Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-03-01 || Next Time, L.A.

Change of Plans: I missed L.A. so you don't have to look for me on Ellen Friday. I'm so bummed, but I'm hoping to get there soon. Love to my girls and boys for understanding!

****************************

In other news, this morning was my grandmother's funeral - I'm not going to say much about it as everyone knows how those things go. (Except for me with the bell thing - I'm not Catholic, but that side of the family is, so there was a funeral mass. I've never gotten the ringing of the bell thing before communion. What is that all about? I'm Baptist, so we only do communion once a month but there are no bells. What is with the bells?) Happily, my grandfather is holding up remarkably well. (He and my grandmother were one of those couples who still hold hands after being together for 63 years.) The one thing that got me was seeing my dad hug my grandfather (it was my dad's mom who passed) as it's not something I normally see. Anyway, everyone is doing well and now I'm off to a family lunch to unite, celebrate life and remember my grandma, "Fun Betty."



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown