Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-08-16 || There's Embarrassing, And Then There's THIS

And I thought I embarrassed myself on here a lot.

Monday I was surfing around the ol' interwebs, all tra le la and decided to see if there were pictures up from the radio station contest. Well, there were. The station's site is here and you can see the full album under 'Photos' and then '2006 Dunkin' Dig,' but there are two that I would like to discuss. My mom and I were perusing the pictures, when we got to this one, and I said, "Hey! There's that donut eating contest I was in. Oh, you can see me a little there on the end on the right. How funny."

Yes, how funny indeed.

Then, we hit the 'Next' button to check out the next picture and ran straight into this thing. OH. MY. GOD. First of all, bathing suit photos of me are not allowed, and second of all, especially ones of me CHOWING DOWN ON A DONUT ON A STICK WITHOUT USING MY HANDS. Third of all, should said photos exist (I had no idea they were being taken, although I did sign a release, dammit!), it is HIGHLY discouraged that they be posted on the Internet for all the world to see. Sure, I share a lot of ridiculous and embarrassing pictures on here, but really - I would have left that one out. Actually, I probably would have erased it in my camera before it even saw the light of download day.

But there you have it.

At least my brother put the situation in a positive light: "Hey, it shows your master technique that you were the only one to keep it on the stick and not drop in in the sand." Word. I don't eat out of the dirt, fools!

_______________________________________

In other news, I had my first band practice last night! I didn't mention this before for fear of jinxing anything, but I auditioned for a brand new local cover band a couple of weeks ago. I saw an ad on craigslist about a band looking for a female singer, so I went to try out and got the gig. The guys in the band are all so cool, and last night we practiced with our new keyboardist and male singer, who is really good. It seems like it's going to be a LOT of fun, so I'm looking forward to that. We're going to cover mostly 80's songs with a few 90's tunes thrown in, but the most important thing is that I will get to dress like a Rock Star for shows. (I miss that!) Awesome.


Comment Debate of the Day: We're trying to come up with a good name for our band, something that people will hear or see and know that it's an 80's cover band. We were throwing some out last night, like Shrinky Dinks, The Huxtables, I Want My Two Dollars, anything with the word 'Smurf' in it, etc. Help us! Leave any ideas in the comments. (I like 'Our Name is Luka.')

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown