Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-05-07 || Hot Firemen & The Battle Of The Red Dresses

Pictures!

Well, there's good new and bad news about the firemen pictures that I promised in my last entry. The bad news is that there were 8 very cute firemen doing their thing on the runway at the charity show, but the room was not well-lit, so the pictures from the fashion show didn't come out. You can see flashes of the reflector tape on the little firemen pants, but that's about it. The good news, though, is that I did get a picture of 4 of them at the bar:

Ah, God bless 'em. We were a little disappointed to find that the fashion show was mainly comprised of women models showing the latest fashions from stores skewed for a sophisticated crowd. The firemen just showed up at the beginning and the end. I think Liz summed it up perfectly when she said, "I'm glad we didn't pay the full $50 for these tickets, because that would have been a rip-off." Word. They even served what was best described as a "boob" for dessert:

Liz also pointed out that these awesome "Red Hat" women would be me, her and Lucy in 40 years (Lucy is already laying claim to the sequined hat):



Hey, at least I got to wear my awesome fun shoes:

Oh yeah, and if you can't see it that well from that far away, here's my newly black mane:

Jerry took one look at me last night and simply announced, "That hair is you." Oh, how I've missed it.

Anyway, last night I attended a big family retirement party with Jerry. His family drives him crazy and he pretty much keeps everything in his life private from them, so we thought it would be funny for him to show up with me wearing a fake engagement ring. Yes, we're evil, but it was damn funny. I'd never met his family, so imagine their surprise when I showed up sporting this:

Unfortunately, our plan backfired and the wrong people (his MOTHER) noticed the ring. He'll have a lot of explaining to do tomorrow. Well, once he stops laughing about the look on her face trying to figure out if he had bought me the ring.

Last night also gave me the chance to wear my other new red dress, which I think has taken the title as the winner of the perfect red dress that I had set out to find on The List. If you'll recall, I found this dress in January and had assumed that I had completed the task:

But I like the new one that I wore last night better (It's my "Nobody puts baby in the corner" dress!):

What do y'all think? Hit up the comments and let me know. In either case, the task is complete. And I'm happy to have two dresses, because seriously - I've been looking YEARS to find any red dress that was timeless. The things that make me happy. Ah.

Speaking of happy, I also received good news on the job front, so the stress and frustration has left the building. Other good things may be on the horizon as well. I think I like this. Bring on the good, I'm ready.

Happy weekend, y'all.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown