Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-07-18 || Happenings - The Reader's Digest Version

Happenings....

Here's some things that have been going on that I've been meaning to write about, but A) I'm lazy (that's just my universal answer for lack of updating) and B) Dude, it's too damn hot. I'm in the pool, y'all.

Anyhoo, here's some flashes of what's been happening:

- pkers came to town! He came down from Massachusetts yesterday for Game Night which ended up also turning into a mini-pool party. Frito and the boys came along with my friend Kris and we had a really great time. I kicked some ninja ASS on the new Eye Toy Play 2 game and pkers got to witness A) me in a bathing suit (yikes!) and B) me demonstrating my banana-riding skills. And NO, that's not a euphemism. Seriously, I am the master of the inflatable banana racer pool float. I'll kick anyone's ass.

- I've had Jamie Kennedy songs stuck in my head for days. I picked up J's album the day it came out and have been laughing my ass off in my car ever since. I normally don't listen to rap unless it's my old school CD (or Positive K), but I don't think this really counts as rap as it's a comedy rap album. Also, JK has been one of my celebrity boyfriends since the first Scream. ANYway - so yeah, I've been getting songs stuck in other people's heads, too (sorry, Lucy!), but it's hard not to. And just try to stop me from breaking out into giggles when I hear the opening "ta tatatata ta ta ta" from Strip Club Dummy. Download This: Circle Circle Dot Dot, Celebrity Stalker, 1984.

- The Strangers With Candy movie. We've been dying for it to open around these parts, and it finally came to a theater just over the line in Massachusetts last weekend. You'd better believe I was there opening night. While the show was better and the movie could have done a lot more (and used more Dinello and Colbert), it was still funny as hell. I was laughing out loud numerous times. Plus, we got to see it with an audience filled with hard-core fans like us, so that made it even more fun. Also? If you can give me the right response if I ask you if you're thinking about signing up for the science fair, I love you a little bit already. Okay, a lot.

- Boys who call when they say they will. Every time. How refreshing! Aaaaand that's why he's only in town for 2 more weeks. [sigh]

- My fabulous boys rock the world. This isn't so much a happening as it is just something I was reminded of the other day. Something stupid happened that soured my day a little for about an hour, but that all changed when I pulled up to Frito's and saw him, David, Tommy and Canada all outside, happy to see me and doling out hugs, not even knowing that I needed them. I love those boys!

- The Countdown is On! Just over two weeks until The Nun-Clown and I FINALLY meet. It's about damn time. Added bonus? djb! I can't wait.

- Twin sightings! I saw this chick at an outdoor festival last weekend. I just pointed and yelled out, "That's me!"

Weird!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown