Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-09-10 || Jamie Kennedy = Bliss

Y'all, I am not even saving this picture until the end of the entry, because I love it so, so much:

Oh hell YES. Can I get a woot woot? That would be me with the one and only Stu "Stu the Jew" Stone and my boy J Keezy, Jamie Kennedy. For those of you who don't know, Jamie has been one of my Celebrity Boyfriends since 1996, when I first saw him in the double-shot of Romeo + Juliet (in swoon-inducing makeup) and Scream. Scream was actually the one that made me come home from the theater and want to know who he was. He's been my boy ever since. (If you've never seen any of his old TV show The Jamie Kennedy Experiment, find the DVD of the first season, and watch "Jaw Surgery: Wine Tasting." I was screaming with laughter the first time that I saw it. It is seriously one of the funniest 5 minutes of television that I have ever seen. My father makes anyone who comes over watch it.)

Anyway, so yes - I love the Jamie. And you all know how much I was loving his recent MTV show Blowin' Up about the making of his comedy rap CD with Stu. And then, of course, the CD, which I went to buy during my lunch hour the day it came out because I simply couldn't wait 3 more hours for it. So imagine my excitement when I saw that he was doing a stand-up tour and was making a stop in Boston. I reeled back in my chair at my desk when I read that, doing the appropriate excitement wheeze and mouth-cover. The tickets hadn't gone on sale yet, but I checked daily and finally got them. When I bought them, the woman at the box office told me that it was reserved seating based on how early you bought the tickets. I was hoping I could try to bribe my way to better seats, but alas - reserved seating. But what the hell - I was going to see Jamie F'ing Kennedy, kid.

ANYway, so last night was the big event. I was beyond excited. I can't even begin to describe my level of excitement, so maybe this picture will give you a better understanding of my state of mind before the show:

Scary.

Lucy and Joe had planned to meet us up there as they were going to go out and party in Boston afterwards, so Frito and I were left to our own devices to head up alone and inevitably end up lost in the Financial District. This is yet another freaky thing that makes me think that Frito and I share the same brain - he also always gets lost in Boston and ends up there. We're so alike, it's creepy. 3rd cousins or...clones?! Amazingly enough, even though the directions we got (from the official website) LIED like they always do, we ended up not getting lost and finding everything quite easily. Of course, seeing this before the directions started lying did not ease my mind:

And oddly enough, we even had no directions to get home, and Frito suggested we make 2 turns on our way out of the parking garage and we ended up right in front of the on-ramp to the freeway. Frito is my Boston good luck charm!

We had some time before the show started, so we met up with Lucy and Joe and did a little shopping and had some snacks. (Little did we know that we had missed seeing Jamie at Urban Outfitters.) Then we headed upstairs to the comedy club to get some dinner and drinks before the show. When the usher led us in to seat us, he turned off about 3 tables in and to the left, which initially made me The Sad because I thought we were going to be at the back of the room in the corner. I thought I had bought my tickets early! However, I was only The Sad momentarily until I actually looked up and realized that the stage was not straight ahead from the doors, but on the left wall and we were sitting at one of the 4 tables in front of it, right on the corner. Here was my vantage-point:

I just sat there for the next 20 minutes, squeezing Frito's arm, clapping to Lucy, and constantly looking at the stage, pointing, and tunring and yelling, "Oh my God!" They were all laughing at me, but they were also excited for me because they know of my love for the J. Here we all are before the show:

(Notice how Lucy and Joe didn't feel the need to hide themselves like they did with The Geiger.)

Finally, the show started and when the first comedian came out and was standing right in front of me, I turned to Frito and said, "This is sick." He smiled and squeezed my arm. I was giddylicious. Then the second comic came out and he was hilarious. It was a great warm-up for Jamie. Then, Jamie emerged to the sounds of Circle Circle Dot Dot, and if there is a more perfect moment than that, I don't know what it is. Also? I may have gone a little wild. Juuuust a smidgen. And Jamie? Was hilarious. I was laughing, screaming, howling, and doubled over at certain points. He does a whole set of jokes about the stupid things that guys say when they're having sex and he does humping motions during all of the jokes. I enjoyed that VERY much. (On our way out, Frito said into my ear, "I bet you liked all of that humping." I just fanned myself as I nodded.) When Jamie was telling an older woman in the crowd about his comedy rap CD (which most of the crowd didn't know about. Why are they there????), he told her that he has a song called Circle Circle Dot Dot and asked her if she knew what it was about. When she shook her head "no," jackass Pam yells out, "I GOT MY COOTIE SHOT!!" You can't bring me anywhere, people.

At most of the comedy shows that I've been to, there is an announcement made about flash photography being prohibited, so I didn't plan on taking any photos during the show. However, a couple of people took some pictures every now and then, so I decided I'd take one or two during the show. No one was being obnoxious about it, they were only taking about one every fifteen minutes or so, so I figured, "what the hell?" Hence, this:

That's with no zoom, people. I love it! No one from the club said anything or scolded me, so it was all good. A while later, Jamie was talking to some folks on my side of the stage, so I figured I'd get a nice close-up of him. However, this is when my flash decided to stick a little bit and I got busted by Jamie:

He said, "What's up girl?" and then he started picking on me, which I loved every minute of. Sadly, it was so unexpected that I froze up and started saying stupid shit back to him. He asked for $5 for the picture, but I reasoned that he owed me after I sat through Sparkler (a movie whose top-billed star was PARK OVERALL) just to see him. (Preferred response that I kicked myself over later: I don't have $5, but how about a lap dance?) Jamie told the crowd what I said and said it was sort of a back-handed compliment. Then he asked me where I worked, and when I told him I worked in RI, he told me that I was in Massachusetts and should get back on the expressway. I, of course, was just laughing the whole time, saying that I came to Massachusetts for him. Then he giggled and told me it was "all good, baby," and then continued on with his show. Frito poked me and said, "You got in trouble with Jamie Kennedy!" Hee!

Later, just before the show was about to end, Jamie brought Stu out to do a short rap with him. I may have gotten a little too excited once again.

(For the record, Jamie has an amazing little ass, and Stu is adorable in person. I never really saw it on the show, but I was impressed by his hip bones on the CD insert, and he was a total cutie up close. He's a wee bit of a thing!)

After the show, an announcement was made that they were selling t-shirts and CDs and Jamie and Stu would be signing some stuff at the merchandise table. Frito told me that he was laughing at how fast I flew out of my chair and barked, "Let's go!!" The line to exit was pretty long, so I was worried about Jamie not having time to sign everything since he was doing another show after ours, but it turned out that most of the people in line were actually just leaving and not going to the merch table. Fools! We ended up only having to wait about 5-10 minutes. Frito wanted to buy Jamie's stand-up special DVD to have signed, so that ended up moving us right towards the front of the line. (This worked out quite well as we heard there may not be time for the people in the back who weren't buying things. I love you, Frito!)

When we got up to the table, Jamie and Stu could not have been nicer or cooler. Jamie saw me and laughed and said, "Sparkler!" and Stu said, "You were the one holding up our CD!" I told them about my lunch-hour purchase and they loved it. Jamie randomly asked me if I had kids, and I still don't know why. Frito thinks that everyone assumed that we were a couple everywhere we went last night. But still, that makes no sense. Maybe Jamie wanted to apologize if I had been forced to endure Son of the Mask? Anyway, when I went behind the table to have my picture taken, my plans to sit in Jamie's lap were foiled when he and Stu both stood up to pose with me. But that's all good, as I ended up with that wondrous picture above. As pkers noted, "He's got his ARM around you. ON YOUR HIP!" Word to that. After we took the picture, I told Jamie about my dad's obsession with JKX and Stu still had his arm around me, smiling, so I rubbed his head and told him how much I loved him. They both thanked me, and gave me and Frito "much love" as we headed out. Completely cool guys, and the thing that I liked the most about it (besides Jamie's arm around me, obviously) was that they weren't trying to rush us out of there like most celebrities do. They would have kept talking to me if I wanted, but I didn't want to piss off the other people waiting. Best part #3? Jamie called me "baby" about 4 times over the course of the evening, and I quite enjoyed that. He can call me "Baby" any time he wants to.

Culo!!


Celebrity Boyfriend Spam of the Day: A "Paul Walker" sent me an e-mail telling me not to click if I was "full of health." And here I thought he made enough on Eight Below so he wouldn't have to resort to such things.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown