Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-08-25 || Sorry, Frankie!

If you�ve read any of my page at all (and bless you if you have), it has probably become quite apparent that my life is filled with absurdity. If I started a list, I�d be here all night, people. But seriously, I live the absurd. Today�s example:

Hey, remember last month when I went to that free Hanson concert downtown and complained about someone who looked like Frankie Muniz mysteriously popping up right in the middle of my picture of le beautiful Taylor, blocking him totally? I think I may have um, you know, expressed my disappointment with him blocking my picture and then not getting another because of my camera�s dying batteries. I�m sure I was polite and kind about it, not saying anything too bad about him. What was that? No? Surely you jest. I don�t think I would have any horrible things to say � I�m sure I was fair and sympathetic to his error. No? Well, let�s check the tape:

�And really, I seriously HATE Frankie Muniz-looking boys right now. Frankie, he's okay. Anyone who looks like him? SUCKS.�

Oh. Well, I�m sure I didn�t defoul the poor boy any further. Oh�I did? Wait, I did what? Once again, roll the tape:



Oh dear. I even wrote it on the picture. So yeah, funny story � uh, it kinda turns out that the so-called �bastard� in question (I kid!) was ACTUALLY Frankie Muniz.

Oops.

Also? My bad. And? Sorry, Frankie! You know I love you, baby, just not when you block The Pretty of the Taylor. Seriously, though, someone wrote to me and told me that Frankie is friends with Zac and has been touring with the boys a bit this summer, which I confirmed through some research. The funniest part about the whole thing is that when I was looking through my camera to frame the photo, there was no one in front of Taylor. I never even saw Frankie ANYWHERE, before or after he randomly materialized in my picture. And really, how ridiculous is it that someone actually did mysteriously show up in my picture and it was freaking Frankie Muniz? He�s like the damn ghost kid on the balcony in Three Men and a Baby. I don�t even know where he came from. Agent Cody Banks, indeed! So sorry, Frankie. I�d be more sorry about it if I wasn�t laughing so hard about the whole thing.

***************************

And hey, as long as I�m doing flashbacks, there were finally pictures posted from that merciless radio station contest that I did a few weeks back. Remember, the one that had me digging in the sand with a children�s play shovel in the sweltering heat for twenty minutes along with 95 other crazy people to find beer cans that were buried a foot and-a-half deep? I wasn�t kidding when I said it was insanity:

(There I am battling it out with the others)

This picture doesn�t even show the DJs who were randomly walking through the diggers, knocking sand in our faces. I�m getting tired all over again just looking at it.




before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown