Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-02-02 || Bye, Bye, Pigs

Let the rain fall down, I�m coming clean....

I...well...I...I had this whim last night. Not a whim in the �wipsy, not as tasty as it sounds cookie� sense � nay, I had one of those whims. One where I think to myself, �Man, I�m bored with my hair. I think I�ll change it. Maybe I should think about it for a few days and get some people�s opinions. That�s a good idea...or, I could CHANGE IT RIGHT NOW.� So yeah. The whim prevailed over logic and planning. Thankfully, I like this whim, so it�s all good. I figured that my throwing my hair up in a ponytail or pigtails for 5 out of 6 days in a row signaled that I needed to do something, so I decided to go with one of my more popular desires, and that is to have messy hair. I love the messy hair. I�m not sure it loves me, but I love it. Of course, this means two things for me: 1) no pigtails & 2) guys are flipping out. In terms of the first one, in order to get messy hair, I needed layered hair, so say hello to choppy hair (but long layers in case I want to grow it out very quickly, which I so often do) and goodbye to the ease and fun of my pigtails (for now. They�ll be back. What? Stop looking at me like that. No, they do not define me. I don�t care what the title of my diary is. I AM NOT MY PIGTAILS!!!! And don�t worry, they�ll be back soon.) In the case of the second thing, what is it with guys and girls cutting their hair? I talked to four guy buddies today and when I mentioned that I cut my hair and couldn�t do pigtails anymore, they all reacted like they were clutching their pearls in horror. My hair isn�t that short � it�s just...sleeker? More compact? I don�t know � it looks shorter because of the layers. I didn�t pull a Susan Powter or anything. But anytime I say anything to a guy about potentially cutting my hair, they always gasp and ask why. Guys, what�s up with this? Anyway, since some of them wanted to see it to believe that it�s not that short, I found some pictures from when I had my hair like this a few years ago:

Is it that scary? It�s fun, it�s messy, it�s EASY. Granted, it�s not as fun as pigtails, but sometimes a girl just needs a little change for a while. We all know about the transitional hair, but this time it�s actually just for fun. So guys, chill � it�s not that short.

**************************

In other news, I�m helplessly addicted to a new online karaoke site. I saw a story about it on the news the other night and figured I�d give it a look-see last night just for kicks. The site offers a 7-day free trial, so I signed up and tried out a song, then another, then another and on and on and on for an hour. You can save and upload songs and have people rate them or you can listen to other people and rate their tunes. The selection is still a little small (it�s supposed to get larger), but there�s still plenty to play with. Check it out at ksolo.com, but don�t say I didn�t warn any of you karaoke addicts.

**************************

Finally, I forgot to mention the other day that I scored tickets to a taping of The Ellen Degeneres Show for when I�m in L.A. Eric (Nun-Clown) and I are going together, which is awesome because it will be the first time we�re actually meeting in person, and what better way to spend our first meeting? Speaking of which, I�m not sure the world is ready for the two of us to be in the same physical space, y�all. Be prepared. Anyway, the show is taping March 2nd, so it�s either going to air the 3rd or the 5th. I�ll keep you posted. If anyone has been to a taping, let me know the best time to get there so we can ensure a seat in the audience and don�t get stuck in the Riff Raff Room. (As Eric said, �No riff raff bullshit for us!� Word.) I'd better start practicing my dancing right now, as we all know what great shape I'm in for dancing for more than a minute. [sigh]


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown