Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-06-25 || My Weekend: A Picture/Video Diary

My Weekend: Picture and Video Highlights

I had a really fun weekend, and since some of the activities just can't be done justice with just words (and, let's face it - I'm pretty lazy), I decided to do a photo/video essay of my weekend. Shall we?

I spent Friday night with Frito and David and we had some dinner, did some shopping and played some games. One of our shopping destinations was Toys R' Us, where Frito called us over to a display for a squirt gun called 'The Oozinator.' The store display had a TV that ran the same commercial for it on a continuous loop, and let me just say that this is possibly the most disturbing and filthy commercial for a kid's toy that I have ever seen. We just stood there, transfixed in horror. I actually had to return to it halfway through our shopping trip because I had to make sure I wasn't seeing things. And God bless YouTube, because now you can all share in my horror:

With the picture quality, you can't really tell that the substance shooting out of the gun is not water, but a sticky white "ooze" substance. Yeah. Now go back and watch that first kid rubbing it all over his chest after the shooter has "pumped" it out. How does that commercial even get MADE?

After we witnessed that creepfest, we went back to Frito and David's place where we got on the mic with Frito's Lead Singer karaoke kit. If you haven't heard of this, it's a microphone that you buy that comes with 300 karaoke songs built into it. You plug it into your TV and sing your little heart out, and it scores you on how well you do on each song. You can buy extra song chips with all different genres that you add into the microphone to give you a bigger selection. We like to play the competition round where it just gives you 3 random songs to sing. I always get stuck with things I don't know, like obscure Jethro Tull songs. Frito and I got Let's Get It Started one night on a random round and now it's become one of our favorites to do because we just get ridiculous and dork out on it. The first time we did it, he said we should have just gotten a score of "You're white" instead of a number. I couldn't agree more. And since our dorking out is hard to explain, here are two video clips (clip 1 and clip 2). (Frito wore his hat from our last play to get into Black Eyed Peas mode. I was going to pee my pants to become Fergie, but then remembered that I'm not gross.) Yes, I'm a spaz. But on the plus side, Lucy said I looked really young in the video. Woo!

After that debacle, Frito went to do something in the other room, so David and I got into duet mode and started singing random things. Our interpretation of Macarena leaves a lot to be desired (all we really know is the "Hey, macarena!" part which we sing REALLY loudly), but we do a mean Rosanna. Then we just started getting punchy and taking pictures. I believe we were singing The Wind Beneath My Wings and The Power of Love during these. Look at us feeling the music:

We were hysterical every time we took a picture, so we just kept taking them. I look high in half of them, and David just looks happy. Speaking of which, I love this picture of him:

And here is our future album cover:

And here I am bravely drinking Bubblelicious Bubble Gum flavored soda, which was surprisingly good:

My favorite part of that is their dog Tootie looking up at me all, "Girl, what are you DRINKING??"

After Lead Singer, we moved onto an EyeToy game for Playstation that I haven't played before. I normally just play the Groove dancing game, but this one is a series of mini-games and it is SO much fun. I believe it's simply called "Play," but I'm not sure. All I know is that one of the games involves washing windows and it resulted in me flailing my arms around like a maniac. They were so sore afterwards, but it was so much fun that it didn't matter. Here's Frito (and his ass) readying to play one of the games:

But, just as in the case of Lead Singer, pictures simply won't suffice sometimes, so here's a video of Frito playing a game where you break boards like karate, and also one of David playing the ninja fighting game, complete with his patented ass-shaking ninja-fighting technique. I love those boys.


Today we had a Game Day at my brother's house, and we played with our new master, Uno Spin:

This game is so much fun. We're Uno lovers to begin with (Uno Attack! is our old master), so it wasn't hard for us to fall in love with this game and its fickle and evil spinner. When some of the cards are played, the next player must spin the wheel and await his or her doom. There are some good options on the spinner, such as the "Discard all but two of your cards," but there are also some doozies, such as "Draw until you get a red card." This will sometimes result in someone ending up drawing 15 cards before a red one appears. Then there is the "trade hands to the left" space, which is either loved or hated. If you've got 2 cards and the person to your right has 20, you're not a happy camper. Of course, if you're the person on the right, unloading those puppies onto someone else is delicious. Awesome game, and highly recommended.

During the game, we came to the conclusion that we're pretty much Uno's bitches now and would buy whatever else they come up with.

JOE: Cut off the fingers of the player to your left. Okay!

LUCY: Release the scarabs to come and eat your skin.

SASSY: Medieval Uno!

ANDY: And we'd buy it.

We also played Loaded Questions, which resulted in some fun findings about each other and some great random quotes.

"Okay, we've got 3 dumps and a doodie."

"What one word describes your bedroom? We've got eccentric, Broncos, sanctuary...and doorless. Doorless? I don't even want to know."

"What are you natural at? Here's the responses, who said what: Art, bad driving, the horse-racing game at carnivals and arcades, and banana riding." "What the hell???" "These are the people you are friends with - people with these natural talents."

At the end of the day, Joe was our big winner, winning all 3 games:

I have no idea why he would be winning a Las Vegas sign, but there it is. And Joe, your ass is mine in Uno Spin next time.... Damn you, trade hands!!! Oh, what am I saying? I love you, Uno Spin!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown