Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-03-08 || Opening Bid: One Cent

What, oh what have I gotten myself into this time?

My friend Liz has somehow convinced me to take part in a charity event tomorrow. I'm normally all about the charity, but this event is a bachelor/bachelorette auction. Yes, I'm being auctioned off. However, it's not for a real full date, which I would have never have done, because hello - a dirty old man would have bought me. What this entails is just simply having a drink with whomever buys you for 15 minutes at the event. Hell, I can talk to anyone for 15 minutes. My fear, of course, is no one bidding on me, so Frito said he'd come and bid on me if no one else did. He's my Buster Bluth! I'm still a little nervous about it, though. What do I wear? Do I have to strut around? I hope not. I hope I can just stand there and wave like a moron. Lucy has already asked if she can borrow my camera for the festivities, so expect a full report complete with pictures next time. I'm going to make sure there will be a picture of my buyer as well. Should we start taking bets now on age/marital status/weirdo-loser status? I'm going with older, divorced, with the total opposite sense of humor as me. What do y'all think? Hit up the comments (if they're not working, sign the guestbook). In any event, Liz sent me some initial questions on favorite things and then an outline of the bio they're going to read for me and asked me to punch it up. I may have added a bit too much "Pam" to it and not enough of the sales and marketing needed for an auction. Oh well. I'm still complaining to her about her use of the word "knockout." Come on now. Anyway, here's what they'll be saying about me tomorrow:

Pam is one of Rhode Island�s most eligible and most unique bachelorettes. In her off-time, Pam moonlights as a playwright/performer. After starring in a few community theater plays and cabarets a few years ago, Pam decided to make use of her writing degree and start her own original play production company. She snatched up some old friends from her community theater group to star in the shows and thus, Pigtails Productions was born. Since then, Pam has written, directed, produced and starred in 4 original comedy shows, all charity benefits.

A knock-out at 5�7�, with beautiful blue eyes, Pam has beguiled men in the past with her offbeat sense of humor and wiffleball talents. Singing is her one great love, and she is the self-proclaimed East Coast Champion of the Karaoke Revolution videogame. Pam loves LA and Vegas, so if you enjoy west coast hot spots, she�s the girl for you.

A lover of the 80�s and all things absurd, Pam proclaims Better Off Dead to be the Best. Movie. Ever. She�s also not ashamed to admit that she is a slave to her TiVo and DVR. Pam is also a pop culture guru, and will be showcasing that knowledge when she heads to NYC next month to audition for VH-1�s upcoming World Series of Pop Culture Trivia Show.

Pam�s taste in music runs the gamut and is best described as �eclectic.� She listens to everything from alternative to country to pop to torch songs. And please, don�t even get her started on her celebrity boyfriends Gavin DeGraw and Taylor Hanson.

In terms of food, don�t expect Pam to bore you with lectures on the food pyramid. She won�t be shy to brag about her favorite junk food passions or tell you that her favorite restaurant is Burger King. No, really - it is.

So if you�re looking for quirky, you�ve found the right girl � have we mentioned her world-famous sock monkey?


Someone buy me! Now let's get those bets going....

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown