Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-02-26 || Pre-Trip Excitement/Set Your DVR!

Just a quick entry as I'm not sure if I'll have time to get one in before I leave for L.A. Wednesday morning. One of my grandmothers is dying right now, so there will be a lot going on in the next few days. We don't know when she's going to go, but it will be sometime soon. It's all for the best, as she has been suffering for a while now and my grandfather can no longer take care of her. I feel bad for him, though. He's going to miss her a lot, but he said he's ready for her to go because he hates to see her the way she has been. But still, it breaks your heart to see your grandfather kissing your sleeping grandmother's hands and tearing up as he tells you that they've been together for 63 years and have never spent a night apart. So just be thinking about my fam in the next few days if you can.

In happier news, I've got to start packing and getting ready for my trip. The Ellen Degeneres Show taping is the first of the two on Thursday, so I think our episode will air on Friday. I'm not 100% of how her schedule goes, but I think ours will be the Friday show. If not, it will be the following Monday. But if it is indeed Friday, the guests will be the cast of Las Vegas, which just screams 2 words to me: Josh Duhamel. Oh hell yes. So keep your eyes peeled for me and this guy dancing our asses off in the audience. To make it even easier to spot us, here is what I'll be wearing:

I can't wait - I need a vacation! Also, we'll be singing our hearts out at Dimples on Thursday night, so you can check their live internet stream after 6PM Pacific Time on Thursday night to see us in our karaoke glory. Friday I'll be reuniting with my college Celebrity Boyfriend when I go to see this show with my pal Paul. Chris Hardwick starts in it, and as Jessica tells me, you can meet the cast afterwards. Ten years later, we meet again, Mr. Hardwick. Anyway, so that's some of the fun stuff that I'll be doing along with a bunch of other things and getting to see some other people as well, so I'm looking forward to it.

Pictures and stories when I get back!


**Edited 2/27 to add: Thanks for all of your kind wishes for my family - my grandmother passed way this afternoon and it was all very peaceful. My grandfather and all of their children were there with a priest, and as soon as the priest said "Amen," she died. 'Twas a nice way to go.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown