Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-01-25 || Ooh, A Business 'Purposal'!

Be careful what you wish for.

A few weeks ago I was talking to Jessica about our favorite topic, boys. I was saying that I was thinking that it might be nice to have a guy around again and that I'd be open to a boyfriend if someone came along. (But where to look?!? THAT, my friends, is the million dollar question. Hit up the comments with any ideas.) However, I may have spoken too hastily and should go back to my 'meh' state of mind for a little while, due to a piece of mail that I received at work today. It was from a client of mine who I've met with briefly on 3 occasions over the last 8 months or so for him to drop some paperwork off to me. (The first time I met him, he asked, "You're Pam?" When I said that I was, he looked me up and down and said, "You'll do." What??) I've probably spent a grand total of fifteen minutes with this guy, ever, and I haven't seen him in 2 months. Well, today I received an interesting letter and invitation from him. Describing it won't do it justice, so I must transcribe it here with all of its wonderful spelling and grammatical errors. Seriously, it pains me to type these things. Anyway, here it is:

I would like to make you a Business purposal....

I have a heating System design that I want to Build a company around; and you may have all the Right ability and Intelligence to help me in this endevor...

If possible I would like to sit down to lunch my treat; or have coffee your choice + show you my design and better explain my plan to achieve this Building of a New Company!

Sincerely, (So-and-So)

P.S. Hope to hear From you Soon!

Surrounding your self with Wise + intelligant people is the path to success... - Robert Keosoki -

If anyone ever asks why I'm single, it is because this is what likes me. First of all, I should explain that this guy is probably in his late forties, so there's a no right there. But let's think about his "purposal" here for a second. A) What the hell is a purposal? B) Why would anyone think that I would know the first thing about heating design systems? I have the ability to help him in his endeavor? Oops, I mean 'endevor.' What ability? I can draw pictures of ligers? I work in medical assistance for crying out loud, how would I know anything about building a company around some heating system that, knowing this guy, probably involves aquaducts or dolphins with laser-beams attached to their heads. I am really confused by all of this. My brother asked if it was a form letter that he is sending out to people, but no, this was a handwritten little note that was sent inside a notecard with dogs on the front. And wait - where am I getting any money to help this guy? I can't even afford to move out of my house and I'm going to use my abilities and intelligence to help this guy start a company that is built around his heating system design that involves skilled gnomes and wax lips? I do enjoy the offer of "lunch my treat" or "coffee your choice," though. It just makes it all the more magical. However, the best part of it all is the inclusion of the inspirational quote at the end. I like that my would-be paramour enjoys quoting such legendary people (Keosoki - WHO??) and surrounding himself with wise and 'intelligAnt' people. God love 'em, he totally made my day and gave me a much needed laugh.

Now if I can just keep myself from diving for the phone....


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown