Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-01-27 || "Purposal" Update

It only gets better.

Remember the business �purposal� that I got the other day? Well, I don�t like being overtly rude, so I figured I would call Mr. Looneycakes back and tell him that I wouldn�t be able to help him. Thankfully, we�re not really supposed to be fraternizing with our clients, but I just figured I�d be nice and thank him for the offer, but tell him that I wasn�t available. I forgot that this guy likes to talk. When I called, he launched right into a pitch about why he chose me (I type fast. WTF?) and how he has notepads full of drawings and ideas for all of his inventions. I think this guy may be Cosmo Kramer. Anyway, he then proceeded to tell me about his success with transforming one of his other inventions from paper to reality. He made the product that he needed, and lo and behold, it worked! The explanation was excruciatingly in-depth, and it was all about a special blanket/cover thing that he made to deal with his bedbug problem. Yes, bedbugs. This guy went on a ten-minute long tangent about his problem with bedbugs. That is so HOT. And random. He then told me what my role would be in his business �purposal,� which was typing and writing grant requests. Then he�d pay me when he got the grants and then he�d use the grant money to build his fabulous inventions and his many businesses and then he�d be hiring a bunch of people to work at all of his businesses and then everybody wins and he doesn�t care about money, only making a difference, and blah blah blah, crazycakes. I�m so lucky that this guy wasn�t sitting in front of me and saying all of this in person because I would have lost it back around �bedbugs.� I apologized and told him that I wouldn�t be able to help him, but wished him luck. He said the only thing he could do was move forward and keep pursuing. Then he whispered that he had another idea that was worth about 500 million dollars, �No lie.� I acted excited for him, and then wished him luck again. After I hung up, I realized that he never even told me about the heating system design that he was all about in the first place. How will I ever know if it involved pig labor and rainbows? I guess I�ll just be left always wondering....

But hey, if anyone wants in on this guy's 500 million dollar idea, he's all yours!


Quote of the Day: Courtesy of my new friend Zorro (he who previously thought I was quiet and well-behaved). We were chatting today and he stopped and said to me, �You�re...not normal.� Truer words were never spoken.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown