Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-04-26 || Am I Really That Boring?

When did I become Ben Stein?

Yesterday afternoon I was lucky enough to have one of the most unintentionally funny days at the office. We have a new worker in our unit and this week she is sitting with various workers, doing the shadow thing. The worker that she sat with in the morning kicked her out after the woman kept falling asleep on her. I thought this was amusing, but didn�t think anything more of it as the new worker seems to have glommed onto me due to the stuffed Disco Stu in my office. She keeps coming by and talking my ear off, so I figured I�d be a good shadow in the afternoon. Plus, she slept through her lunch break, so I had her all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for me. Things were going so well, we were chatting and laughing and I was showing her some things and then as I was explaining something about a particular application, I turned around and saw her sitting there with her head hanging, sound asleep. The kicker? A looong strand of drool hanging from her mouth onto her shirt. I was able to contain my laughter, but then was at a loss as to what to do. What do you do?? So I just...kept talking. Louder. Finally, she jolted her head up as if nothing had happened and I pretended not to notice and just went along as I was. 10 minutes later, she was out again. A co-worker walked by my cube and found me with my hand over my mouth, trying not to laugh and just pointing at the woman. She called out to me so I had to get loud to answer her (and wake the woman up), which worked again. Then things were going along pretty well for about twenty minutes until I rolled my chair back to get to my envelopes and as I was passing my shadow, I accidentally rolled over her foot. Of course, I hadn�t noticed that she was asleep again when this happened, so the rolling-over-her-foot thing really jolted her awake. At that point I had to excuse myself to get a snack because I was going to start laughing in her face. But really, who does that? And what do you do if you turn around and see someone drooling at your desk?? It was awesome! A little insulting, but still awesome. I can�t wait for her to sit with me again. In the meantime, I think I�ll lurk outside the cubicle where she is today. zzzzzzzzzzzzz!!

_______________________________________

Random Reality TV-related Rants for Today:

- I really miss Lenny on The Apprentice. What I miss even more? Doing my Lenny impression. Ah, Lenny.

- Pickler and Hicks need to leave AI immediately to avoid me doing something bad to my beautiful, beautiful new TV. God, I love that thing.

- When my mom starts yelling at Jade on Top Model to go home, she needs to go home. The moms does not get all fired up like that too often.

- I really don't want anyone who is left on Survivor to win. At all. (Austin, call me!)




before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown