Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-03-22 || Oh, How I Love The Survivor Parties

4 � hours. 14 people. 1 Survivor.

Frito had a Survivor party last weekend, and I�m just realizing that it fell on the same weekend one year after my Survivor home game party last year. Weird. Anyway, the party was so much fun. Paul (he of the Greatest Show on Earth fame) and I had been plotting a secret alliance for weeks, so we were hoping to get on the same team and pull some other people in with us along the way. Luckily, it all worked out and our pact took us to the final two. But I�m getting ahead of myself right now. Let�s take a look at some highlights from the party.

First, I must say that Frito did an awesome job with it. He eschewed most of the normal challenges that came with the game and made up his own, most of them related to other TV game shows. There was a trivia challenge, an American Idol challenge, The Amazing Race (which pointed out yet AGAIN what poor shape I�m in when I was winded from running up and down the stairs three times), and even a Deal or No Deal challenge. And Frito is the best host:

I told him how much fun we had doing the video at my party last year (he had a similar party last year, but without the video), so we go to do that again. Watching that back at the end of the night to see what everyone says while voting and after getting voted off is really the best part. T, whom I adore even though he conspired to vote me out, promised �lots of profanity and gestures� in his video if he got voted off, and he did not disappoint. He even threw the ballot box for good measure. It was divine. Here he is, in happier times:

Boy should really get himself his own TV show. Most of his votes ended with, �But I still love you. Bye, bitch!�

I didn�t get pictures from most of the night, but here are some highlights that I did manage to get on camera:

First, the Project Runway challenge. Our treemail asked the teams to choose a model and 2 designers who would then go upstairs to separate rooms where they would receive the same supplies which they had to use to make an outfit in 5 minutes. The supplies? Rolls of toilet paper and tape. Our team chose Paul as our model, and we got to see a lot more of him than some people cared to:

The wig really makes it, I think. (And Paul baby, you know I�m not one of the ones who wanted to see less of you. You know why? Because we�re going to do more than make love � we�re going to make music and it�s going to be beautiful. [That�s our new joke now � God Bless Flavor of Love])

Here�s how the other team fared (I love T�s �Girl...� look he was giving Paul):

It�s basically the same look, but I think having Jen as the model put the other team over the top. We had to go to tribal council, and awaiting the votes is always nerve-wracking:

There�s also the difficulty of trying to signal each other while waiting in line to vote.

You don�t want to blatantly reveal your alliances, so you find yourself trying to make eye contact with other team members while nodding your head in someone else�s direction. It�s all so sneaky!

Anyway, a few challenges later took us to the dreaded Survivor food challenge. The set-up was simple � there were 6 food items: Marshmallow Peeps, a pickle, a handful of M&M�s, 2 slices of cheese, a chocolate chip cookie, and a Twinkie. The items were numbered 1-6, so one team member would roll a die to see what they�d have to eat. Then, the member from the opposing team that they were facing would roll another die to determine what �topping� would be put on the food item. The toppings were: ketchup, Grey Poupon, Miracle Whip, honey, garlic, and chocolate sauce. Then both team members would have to eat the combo and whomever finished first won. First team to 3 won the challenge. Lucky for me, I was set to go 5th and the challenge was over at the 4th person. If I had gotten anything with Grey Poupon on it, I would have had some serious issues, as I believe mustard to be the seed of the devil. Speaking of mustard, Joe and Wade had to eat Grey Poupon-covered M&M�s the first round, which were proclaimed simply, �DISGUSTING.�

Joe took that round, and I�d be doing a victory dance myself if I had to eat that.

Canada and Paul got to eat cheddar cheese covered in chocolate sauce, which was found to be not as good as it sounds. I reasoned that it would be like eating fondue, but was told that I was very, very wrong.

Poor T and Katie had to eat pickles covered in chocolate sauce. I love T�s buff-turned-bib.

Missy clinched it for her team in the 4th round with honey-covered cheese, which her opponent said tasted surprisingly good. Who knew?

After that, there were many challenges (damn Saltine-eating challenge) and many cast-offs, none of which I managed to have my camera out for, so we skip right to the final 3 challenge. As the show always has, the final challenge was one of endurance. Joe, Paul and I had to lift up one foot and balance a small bowl full of rocks on it. If the bowl fell off or your foot hit the floor, you were out. Dude, I couldn�t even get the bowl to stay on my foot, and I have big feet!

Joe held out a little longer than me, but just couldn�t hold on, so Paul won, securing our alliance our final two. Speaking of Joe, Frito and I were the only ones that he knew at the party going in, so he thought he�d be voted off early. However, Paul and I offered him a spot in our alliance, so we helped him make the final 3. When we were originally plotting our alliance, Joe suggested that the two of us cut a deal, but I never responded to him because I already promised Paul the final two. However, with my silence, he assumed we�d be in the final two together if I won the endurance challenge.

Ah, happier times. After Joe found out at the final tribal council that Paul and I had a final 2 pact all along, he turned against me and labeled me a �ringleader.� He also told me that he would not dig me out should I ever happen to be buried in a ditch somewhere. Hee! Still, spirits were up as the jury went to make their final votes:



Final 2, baby.

The vote ended up being 4-3, in favor of Paul.

As we found out on the video, one or two people felt bad thinking that Paul wouldn�t get any votes, so they voted for him. Bah! Hey, it happened to Lucy at my party last year. But it�s all good. I just wanted to make the final 2 with Paul and we did (who in the hell knows HOW), so I�m happy. Besides, we�re going to make music and it�s going to be beautiful. (DW: �Get me a bucket.�)

Thanks for a great time, Frito. I can�t wait to do it again. I have a feeling that my ass is going to have a huge target on it next time. Anyone wanna make an alliance?


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown