Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-09-19 || Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile

My Birthday Weekend: A Picture and Video Diary (with some words thrown in for good measure):

Lord, it was a fun one. I should turn 32 every day. Since some things simply don't need any words or explanation (plus, I'm lazy), I figured I'd just sum the weekend up with some images, one karaoke video, and a random quote or two. Shall we?

First of all, someone at Hallmark has either cloned me or is stalking me, because seriously:


Do I secretly write greeting cards in my double-life that I lead in my sleep or something? That's awesome, yet creepy. It's like they are SEEING INTO MY SOUL. Anyway, enough talk, on with the pictures!


That last one was a gift from my brother, and it is SO much fun but I am SO, SO bad at it. Seriously, I suck. But fun! And you find me someone who can get to the chorus of Stellar on medium level without failing!

As you can see, lots of fun was had. Some of it even involved karaoke, where Frito and I broke out a duet that we like to do. The first time we sang the song, we did it as a joke, but people loved it. Who knew With You I'm Born Again was such a crowd pleaser? We just thought it was cheesy. Now it's fun to sing. In any event, here's some really dark footage of some of it:

Finally, what birthday would be complete without a special appearance by Mr. Super Mario himself?

Now, it is complete.

_______________________________________

In other news, Frito and I went to the Wheel of Fortune auditions at the mall the other day, and I have to tell you - if the Wheelmobile comes to your town, you should go check it out solely for the obscenely great people-watching. You should see who comes out of the woodwork for these things. Just a warning, though - there may be a lot of B.O. going on around you. A LOT. Anyway, how it works is they have 3 times where they "audition" people throughout the day. The people in each group fill out a card about themselves and they all get put in a drum. During the "show" the host pulls out cards from the drum to bring people up on stage to do quick rounds in groups of 5 or 6. There were about 450 people in our group and about 6 rounds, but neither one of our cards got pulled out of the drum. (waaah waaah!) It was still quite entertaining, though. Especially when the people involved make it perfectly clear that they are looking for people with personality, who will "pop." Frito and I agreed that not one of the people who played the other day would be called back for a second round of auditions. It was like Monotone City up there. Before each round, the host would bring each contestant up and ask them their name, what they do for a living, and what they like to do for fun and hobbies. Here were some of the responses (make sure to picture them in the most disinterested voice as possible):

What Do You Do For A Living?

"I'm unemployed." (a bunch of those)

"I was a teacher, but now I stay home and take care of my ailing mother, who is rapidly deteriorating." [PAM: Who brought the fun woman?]

"I used to be a hairdresser but now I'm disabled and stay home with my kids, who are 10, 8, and 7: Richie, Kimmy and Alex. There they all are! Hi kids!" [FRITO: Does she realize that she's not really on TV and that she's only standing on a riser at the mall?]

"I'm retired now. I had a heart attack 3 years ago and I had to keep going back and forth to the hospital because of all kinds of things and it was a long ordeal but now I'm all set and ready to go and I'm ready to win millions in cash and prizes on Wheel of Fortune!" [FRITO: Are these people for real? PAM: Should I not be laughing at that?]

What Do You Do For Fun?

"Watch The Wheel." "Well, outside of that." "Play The Wheel on the computer." "Ooookay."

"Crochet and read. I also collect seahorses and monkeys." [PAM: Woo!]

"Sleep."

Oh, it is some good stuff. So watch for the Wheelmobile in your town and go. You'll come home feeling a lot better about yourself. And please, leave your fanny pack at home - you don't want to look like everyone else now, do you?



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown