Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-04-29 || I Am Deiter, Not Frito (But I Love Them Both)

I'm in love again!

Boy, I've been falling in love a lot lately, haven't I? First it was my new TV, (and poor Frito was in Vegas when I wrote that entry and actually believed it at first, all incensed that he went away for a week and missed so much - hee!) and now it's my karaoke alter-ego, Deiter. Actually, I should change that earlier statement - I'm not in love with Deiter, I just happen to think he rules the world. The last 2 Karaoke Revolution games allow you to build your own character. I couldn't properly rebuild Sorrow, so I originally made a character that I tried to make look like me. She was thin with black hair and pigtails and wore an outfit that I would wear, but she looked eerily like Meg White and was the WORST dancer I have ever seen (even worse than the real me!), so I had to make a new character. I decided to go the male route and came up with the greatest creation known to man, the androgynous and fabulous Deiter. Behold, the Deiter:

He just updated his hair from a high curly number to the pink fauxhawk, and he seriously rocks the shit out. He really works and feels the emotional songs, such as Waiting For a Girl Like You, but his secret songs are Uptown Girl and Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy). The other playes get distracted by Deiter and his fancy red pants and pink sweater, which is his master plan. DEITER IS IN YOUR HEAD!!!

Then again, the same could be said about the mind games being played by my brother's character, Felix:

Felix has a lot going on. The best part of the whole Felix thing stems from a time when one of my microhones kept shorting out, so we had to test it before every song. I just tap it myself, but my brother gets very into it, sounding all professional saying, "Test, Felix, Test." The first time he did it Lucy and I laughed throughout his whole song. It was done in the classic Tom Hanks-in Wayne's World mic check tone. Now everyone who plays checks their mic by saying, "Test, Felix, Test," into it before the song.

Lucy's character, on the other hand, it just simply badass. The best is when she does a duet with Deiter, because the contrast of the two is just awesome. Behold Shirelle and her orange boots:

I don't think anyone else could rock the purple spiky hair like Shirelle does. In the new country game, she has a 'fro, aviator shades, and mukluk boots. Shirelle's secret song? Jimmy Eat World's Pain. Awesome.

The reason I even have these pictures is because I just uploaded them and had tiled mugs made for everyone with their characters on them. I just got them Thursday and my Deiter mug may be the greatest thing I have seen in quite some time. It's also possible that I need to get out more, but hey. In the meantime I'll be enjoying trying to perfect Deiter's speaking voice (poor Lucy gets the attempts left on her voicemail).

_______________________________________

In other news, Frito was so dead-on in his recent entry about the two of us slowly turning into each other. I love the fact that he woke up from a dream about me and my celebrity boyfriends, yelling out, "Pam, get out of my head!!" Anyway, last weekend I was too lazy to go to the video store so I ordered Rent through my On Demand PPV service. (Not enough Taye Diggs!) While I was browsing through the movies, I saw two that made me declare immediately, "I have to tell Frito about this." When I was talking to him the next day, I started to tell him the story and mentioned The Gingerdead Man and he finished up, saying, "Starring Gary Busey! I just saw that last night, too and I said, 'Pam and I have to see that.'" Then he added that we also need to see Fear of Clowns, which was the other movie that I took note of for us. Sometimes, we scare me. But seriously people, The Gingerdead Man, starring Gary Busey AS the Gingerdead Man, some evil cookie thing? I need to see that shit right NOW.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown