Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-06-01 || Share In Some Of My Horror And Shame

Picture this: Sicily, 1927.

Wait, no.

Picture THIS: me, today, hoping to not get into an accident as I drove home from work because I stopped and realized that:

* I was car-dancing by myself and singing along to the top of my lungs to my homemade 'Ultimate Shameless Bubblegum Mix' CD, all, "Bye, bye bye...."

* My jeans had 4 circular chocolate stains on the leg from my afternoon Hershey fix at work.

* My work bag and hands were covered in sticky Coca-Cola stains from a spill walking to my car.

* I was the epitome of cool, wearing 2 sets of glasses, one over the other. I couldn't wear my contacts today, because for some unknown reason, I suddenly have pink eye in not one, but both eyes. You know what that is? HOT. All the boys are banging down my door. Anyway, my eyes are super light-sensitive, so I needed sunglasses to drive home, so I just put them on right over my regular glasses. Once again? HOT. You know, people may have mocked him, but now I'm thinking that Dwayne Wayne had a good idea with those glasses back in the day.

Thankfully, I made it home in one piece.

But...then I decided to pop in the complimentary DVD that I was given by the karaoke place in L.A. and it all went even further downhill from there. For this was streaming live over the Internet for all of the world to see last week. Oh, the horror. Oh, the shame. No, seriously. I may just have to start a new, anonymous diary now. Good Lord.

Lesson for the day: When allergies are affecting your voice, don't sing in public, even if you are doing it just to say that you "sang in Hollywood." Because then you have to add the phrase "like ass" in there before the word Hollywood. Gah.


You know, I'm looking at all of the above, and is it any wonder why I'm single?

My pink eye brings all the boys to my yard....


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown