Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-04-10 || Here's What You're [Not] Missing

Things I�ve Really Really Really Been Meaning to Write About But Haven�t Had the Time

Sorry, y�all. I�m a bad, bad, updater. Between my weekend in NYC last week and getting things ready for the play next weekend, I haven�t had much time to update. Besides, because of the aforementioned things, I really haven�t had much else going on that would inspire an entry. This is evidenced by the following list of things I have thought about writing about in the last week:

1. Being remembered for my jackassery. I mean, really � this is the subject of 80% of my entries, but I had another incident last week when I was on the phone with the actor who plays Miles, my fake boyfriend from my NYC trip. This is how he remembered me: �Didn�t I get you to dance on top of the booth with me?� I, of course, had COMPLETELY forgotten that I did that (Frito did not), but alas, I did, and that is what Mr. Miles thought of first when he thought of me. [sigh] I�should not be let out of the house.

2. The Murder Mystery show that I went to over the weekend. I went with Frito, DW, T and their friend Linda to do some �research� for the show that Frito and I are going to write for Christmastime. It�s funny, because I�ve been in 6 murder mystery plays (and written 3 of them) but have never been to one. I figured I should go to one by a well-known local troupe to make sure I was doing all of the proper things. Well, I am, but much better. Who writes these things? It was hardly even a play! If that script was 2 pages long it was doing something. There would be a 3 minute scene and then a course, another scene and course of the meal, etc. Too much time between scenes. Also, there were 5 characters in the show and the program gives you 3 clues to use to eliminate 3 suspects. The clues could have been solved by a llama. That left 2 characters to choose from, but then one of them is the one who gets killed. The hell? Don�t audiences want at least a little bit of a challenge as to who did it? They pick a winner out of all of the correct guesses, which I�m guessing was 100% of the ballots. I won, and when I went up to get my prize, the actor who was presenting it asked me if I knew what I won, �Besides first prize in a Shelley Duvall look-a-like contest!� Oh no he di�in�t! I wanted to knee him in the balls right then. If you�ve been reading for a while, you know I have a thing about being told that. I called Lucy on my way home and told her and she said, �Did you call him an asshole? Best way to get Pam to start off not liking you � tell her she looks like Shelley Duvall!� Seriously. I can see where people may get that as we both have big eyes and the pigtails give off the Olive Oyl vibe, but really, and no offense to Miss Duvall here, but �attractive� is not the first word that springs to mind when I think of her. (Some people think The Shining, some Popeye, but I always think Faerie Tale Theatre when I think of her work.) It�s just...yeah, I have a thing about being told that, so that guy just added fuel to the �This is a piss poor production� fire. The food was delicious, though.

3. Someone I know using the phrase, �That�s because I have a magical p*ssy.� (Sorry, Googlers) Actually, I wouldn�t really write about this one to protect the identity of the person with the magical cooch, but I just thought it was funny.

4. The new Karaoke Revolution. Because we all know it�s been a while since I�ve written about Karaoke Revolution. A new one was released last month, CMT presents Karaoke Revolution Country, and let me just say that it is a treat to hear me sing Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy), but an even bigger one to hear my brother sing it.

5. Erasing. Do other people do this? You don�t really want the last person you kissed/fooled around with, etc. to be the last person you did such things with? Does that make sense? I don�t know, I just used to be all about the erasing when I was younger. �Will you kiss me? The last person I kissed was a complete tool.� (Ladies, a tip � this actually WORKS with guys. I used it once just because I wanted to kiss a guy, and it worked like a charm. The other time I really did want to erase the last guy.) But do people do this? Am I crazy? Wait, don�t answer that last one.


Anyway, as you can see � I really don�t have much in the way of excitement going on, so I saved you from listening to diatribes about all of the above. Although, if you want me to expand on any of them (except #3, for the reasons cited above), hit up the comments. In the meantime, I�ll be at home with my new TV, I mean getting ready for the play.... (Seriously, I LOVE that TV, but sadly I will be doing a lot of work for the play this week. But that doesn't mean I won't be sneaking off with my TV for some stolen moments here and there. Ah, true love!)

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown