Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-05-17 || Pandora Is Making Me Poor

Damn you, Lucy!

My best pal has gone and gotten me hooked on Pandora.com. Have you guys seen this site? It�s dangerous for a music lover like myself. I�m always looking for new music (especially now that I don�t get my music from Felicity anymore) and love getting CDs from my music-savvy friends so I can discover new bands and singers. Now I have another avenue to help me with that: The Pandora. It�s a streaming music site that is basically a radio-station version of Amazon.com�s recommendations. You tell Pandora what songs and artists you like and it plays music based on your favorites. Usually, it will play a song by an artist that you�ve plugged in followed by one or two songs by artists you may not know about, then back to one of yours, etc. It�s so addictive. Also? Free. What�s better than that? So if you like music, go check it out. If you become poor like me, blame Lucy.

(Side note: speaking of Lucy, beware of what artists/songs you enter into Pandora. I don�t know what she put in, but she�s been getting some odd picks cropping up. So far, she has gotten TWO Jasmine Trias songs (I didn�t even know she had one), The Duff, and numerous Nick Lachey numbers. My favorite instance of her werid Pandora occurred when I called her yesterday and she was in the midst of a Cheetah Girls song. HA! I�ve been lucky with my selection, but let that be a warning to you � beware of the Cheetah Girls!)

***************************************

Since I've just got a short entry today, I'll leave you with some pictures from last weekend. Lucy, Liz, Frito and I all volunteered at a charity gala, which was fun and a little crazy, but still - we got to wear dressy things! Who doesn't like to get dolled up every now and again? Aside from my "Yikes! None of my dresses fit!" emergency earlier in the day that sent me out looking for a dress in torrential downpours, I'd say we clean up pretty nice:

The Pam and The Frito

I LOVE this picture of La Lucy.

Our Sears Catalog pose.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown