Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-04-02 || Six Degrees of Can't Hardly Wait
There's a new game in town - Hurry, call all of your friends!!

The other night I introduced a friend of mine to the joy of the underrated classic movie Can�t Hardly Wait. The first time I saw this movie was when it was in the theaters, and I thought it was okay, but I wasn�t amazingly taken with it. However, on second viewing, I grew very fond of it. And I find that it just keeps getting better every time I see it. It�s one of the first DVDs that I bought, and even though I own the movie I still find myself stopping to watch it if I catch it on TV. My mother likes to refer to it as �that movie where Seth Green is stuck in the bathroom.� That�s the only way she knows it. Probably because at one point I used to just watch the Seth scenes over and over just because I adore him and this is absolutely my favorite role of his, ever. (By the way, he�s kick ass on the DVD commentary track) Hey, at least she doesn�t call it �That movie with The Kid from Dick Tracy all grown up.� Whatever you may call it, I call it a classic. It�s also filled with a huge number of actors and actresses who are popular today. St. Elmo�s Fire�s got nothing on this puppy. Every time I see it, I notice another person who I didn�t realize was in it. I think Can�t Hardly Wait should be the new center of a six-degrees-of-separation game. Forget Kevin Bacon. He�s history. Bring it all back to Can�t Hardly Wait.

Can�t remember who is in it to play the game? Here�s a few:

Seth Green - THE reason to see the movie. �Allergic?�

Lauren Ambrose - Currently being lusted after by men who watch her on Six Feet Under

Ethan Embry - Currently being lusted after by Shelly, after she watched him in Celeste in the City. I, myself, have always lusted after his yellow-sleeved baseball shirt from this movie.

Jennifer Love Hewitt � Ew.

Peter Facinelli � The non-Bill Bellamy guy on Fastlane �Someone called me a fag!�

Breckin Meyer - Oh how I love him so.

Donald Faison - Most people know him from Scrubs, but I�ll always love him from Clueless & Felicity

Charlie Korsmo - Aforementioned �Kid� from Dick Tracy. Also performs one of my favorite scenes in the movie � �Paradise City�, baby.

Selma Blair - I just noticed her for the first time the other night. She�s got about 2 lines, but she�s there.

Melissa Joan Hart - You know, I really liked Drive Me Crazy, but I don�t know why.

Eric Balfour - Currently making me sweat every time I see him. Liking that he�s dropped by The O.C. even if it is only a few episodes.

Erik Palladino - Pre-ER. I always get him mixed up with Jeremy Sisto.

Sean Patrick Thomas - Before he got his groove on with Stiles

Jay Paulson - You know, Alicia Witt�s boyfriend on Cybill! Don�t ask how I know that one.

Jaime Pressly - Currently dating Kid Rock.

Chris Owen - The klepto!!! Name a teen grossout comedy � he�s in it.

Jason Segel - Freaks and Geeks! Woo!!!!

Sara Rue - Now she gets to work with Andy Dick. Poor girl.

Clea Duvall - She just always looks pissed off to me. Or maybe she�s just hiding chicken under the bed.

Amber Benson - Aww, Willow�s Tara. Listen to the commentary to see where most of her scenes went.

Brian Klugman - Yeah, I didn�t know his name either. But he�s the guy with the Sideshow Bob-like hair who always plays a stoner or a surfer. (Think first season Felicity) He also doesn�t think Velma got enough play on Scooby Doo.

Jenna Elfman - Dharma!

Jerry O�Connell - I don�t care � to me, he will always be the fat kid from Stand By Me. Extra points for being in Dude, Where�s My Car?. Wait, subtract those points � he was also in that hilariously bad Mariah Carey �Heartbreaker� video.

Those are just a few of the folks that you can play with. There are even more, but those are the ones who are going to score you some points. If you haven�t seen the movie, go do it. Then, go forth and play.... Good luck!

________________________________________

In other random news, my "birds are trying to kill me" curse has struck again. I had a meeting at work yesterday out in the common area of the building, which has an open ceiling up to the third floor. (It's all closed, though) I had been sitting there for only about a minute when I heard this THWACK! behind me and looked back to see a bird laying right next to some plants behind me. My boss jumped about ten feet. The bird finally managed to flip over, but then it flew to a ledge on the second floor and just sat there, watching me. Everyone at work thought it strange, but I knew what he wanted - my blood! Ha HA! I've escaped again, you bird bastards.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: She's wearing some spangly meshy button-down shell under her suit jacket today. It's quite ugly.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown