Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-05-02 || Thank Goodness For The Little Things

Thud!

That was the sound my head made when connecting with my floor and chair leg when I fell off of my bed last night, thus delivering an appropriate end to a week that would register about a 9.8 on the Shit-Richter (Schichter?) scale. I just lay there and said, �That�s about right.�

But today is a new day and a new week and I�ve decided to adopt a whole blissfully ignorant attitude towards certain things, mainly the fact that part of my job has been changed a little to make it 98% the opposite of anything I ever wanted to be doing with my life. Ah, blissful ignorance. But then there are the little things today that are actually bringing me joy, such as:

- The new �Whatever, Whenever� format on a local radio station. Some stations around the country are adopting this format, calling it �Jack� or �Bob� or �Mike.� It�s basically a radio format with no rules, no playlist, and no specific genre. It basically keeps to popular music, though. But I LOVE it. Imagine my delight the other day when a Black Eyed Peas song segued into Queen, then into Billy Joel, then Kelly Clarkson, then 38 Special, then the Backstreet Boys, ending with some Dirty Laundry. I hope you have a station like this in your area now, because I am telling you, it RULES. (Those in my neck of the woods, it�s Mix 98.5 out of Boston)

- Everyone saying �Yes� to my recruiting for a new play/cabaret production. It�s going to be a parody of American Idol. I can�t wait to write it.

- Pleasant programming surprises while setting my TiVo to record Caillou so I can try to find out for my co-worker friend what Caillou�s father does for a living. My friend says he�s always home and thinks he�s a drug trafficker. He claims that one day the narrator is going to say that Caillou asked, �Daddy, why are there federal agents in the garage?� I�m going to have to check this out. If anyone out there knows what Daddy does, hit up the comments. Anyway, the basis of this was what I came across on my guide while looking to record Caillou. My TiVo is now set to record Richie Rich (Dollar the dog!), The Hair Bear Bunch, and my beloved Doug. God, I used to love Doug so much. I still don�t understand why his friend Skeeter would randomly start honking, but that�s the absurd beauty of the show. Honk Honk! Ah, Doug. Now all I need is some Captain Caveman.

Bliss is already setting in. As is the Doug theme song. �Do do do do do, doo do do do do�.�

Ahhhhh.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown