Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-12-31 || Happy Friggin' New Year
5-4-3-2-whatever.

I�ve never been a big fan of New Year�s Eve at all. I just don�t see what all of the hoopla and fuss is about. Yay, woo, Dick Clark? Maybe it�s just another excuse to dress up and get drunk. For us perpetually single, it�s a slap in the face. Oh, you don�t have a date? Who will you kiss at midnight??? It�s worse than Valentine�s Day. I�ve never had a spectacular New Year�s Eve, so maybe I�d change my mind about things if I did. But for now, I�m jaded and joining some of my sista-friends in boycotting. Woo!

Aside from the partying, I�ve also never been a big resolution person. I just don�t see the point in all of it. If I want to change something about my life, I�m going to resolve to do it on my time, not wait for one night a year to pile everything together and then never do it. You want to lose weight or stop smoking? Then just do it. Don�t wait for a so-called holiday to try to make changes that you should have made a long time ago just because it�s expected of you. �It�s a New Year, I�m going to make things different! My life will change!� Screw that, my motto is � it�s a new DAY, I�m going to make things different if I want to. Boy, I sound bitter today. Sorry about that.

Ooh, wait � what�s that? I get New Year�s Day off from work? Oh. I think I�m starting to like this New Year�s business a little bit better now. Auld lang syne and all that jive.


CD Pick of the Day: David Sedaris, Live From Carnegie Hall
I�m going all spoken word today. I had heard good things about this CD, and ended up getting it for Christmas. It�s HEE-larious. Run, don�t walk baby.

Comments? Sign my guestbook

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown