Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-12 || Birds Hate Me
What did I ever do to the bird community?

The last 2 days have been filled with angry birds. Sunday morning I was all cozy in bed, enjoying my slumber when this angry gang of Canadian geese started having an argument outside of my house. 7:11 AM. All I could hear was this extraordinarily loud honking for fifteen minutes. I looked out the window at one point to see this huge goose flying off of the roof across the street, dive-bombing a crew on my side lawn. "HONK!" It was like West Side Story with long-necked geese. Geese bastards. My neighbors finally sent their dog out after them, but they didn't go too quickly. Or quietly, as the honking got louder. I told you they were geese bastards.

This morning I almost got killed by a seagull and two crows as I got out of my car at work. The crows were inexplicably chasing the seagull, and the path of destruction was heading right for my head. What is going on with these birds?? I ducked, but not before cursing them. I felt like George Costanza, all, "We had a deal! We had a pact!" Now that I think about it, the last two times that I had my car washed I found bird crap on it the same day. I can't even begin to imagine what I could have done to these creatures. Feathered friends? My ass. Suddenly I'm Tippi Hedren. If I start seeing bunches of birds gathering on telephone lines, I know what to do. Run like hell.

On a completely other note, for those keeping score at home, I won the bachelorette party scavenger hunt in ten minutes flat. Plus, I got groped by a really, really hot guy. What more can a girl ask for?

I'm off to Vegas in the morning, see you all next week!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown