Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-27 || Again with the bathroom talk?
What is it with me and public bathrooms?

I mean, seriously. Strange things just happen to me in them. We all know about my curse and my recent battle against a killer hand dryer, but I had forgotten about the woman at the movie theater. I�m always afraid when I go to the bathroom at the movies now. And I go to the movies sometimes almost every weekend. It�s also scary to think that there is something more terrifying at the theater than their bathroom lighting. Oh lordy. Every other stall has this blaring 5000 watt bulb above it that is as unsettling as it is unnecessary. Talk about non-flattering. And really, who needs that activity lit up any more than it needs to be? Look at me world, I�m peeing! Sound the alarms! A great light from Heaven above has blessed my urination! Criminy. Now where was I? Oh yes, the woman. Last year I headed into the bathroom before a flick and one of the ushers was in there at the mirror. There was no one else in the whole place, but she was standing there talking to herself and having a jolly old time. I quickly went and hid in a stall, and you would think that most people would stop this behavior if someone else walked in on it. This woman? Not so much. I could hear her laughing away and it just made me really uncomfortable, but in a surreal and �this is bizarre, but friggin� funny� way. She was still in there when I left, and I still don�t know who she was talking to. Very odd. But the best part was the next week. I went to the bathroom and who should be standing there when I walk in? Does this woman ever do any work? Why is she hanging out in the bathroom? And why do these kinds of things happen to me? She smiled and said hello this time, but I was frightened. Luckily, she left and I didn�t have to hear her regaling her imaginary friend Bubbles with tales of life in stall #8. Maybe she�s Moaning Myrtle from Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I never thought of that before. Thankfully, I haven�t run into her again. I�ve also been using one of the other bathrooms there when I can. It�s just for the best. But knowing my track record, something odd is bound to happen anway. So once again, I am forced to ask, what is it with me and public bathrooms? Cripes.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown