Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-28 || "How are you all feeling tonight??"
"Thank You, Providence!!!!!!"

There's not a whole lot of things in life that are better than singing in the car. It's one of my favorite activities. I put on mini-concerts every morning and afternoon during my commute to work. Surprisingly, it's more fun when I'm alone, because I just really let loose and get into total making-an-ass-out-of-myself mode. Good times. Sometimes I think my bandmates would can me as their lead singer if they witnessed some of the things coming out of my mouth as I cruise down the highway. In car singing, there are no boundaries. There are no notes you cannot hit. There is no such thing as a vocal range. I'm every woman, it's all in me, baby. I wonder what other drivers think when they see me. I can't even imagine. I try to do the smooth ventriloquisty thing when I'm at a stop light or in traffic. Singing? Me? No! Pshaw! But when that light turns green and I'm on the open road, look out, baby! Wailville, Population one.

I think I did give a bit of a mini concert the other day when I was in the drive-thru line at Wendy's. I forgot that my sunroof was open, and most people have their windows down while in line. Let me just say right now that I am a low talker, I freely admit to that, but when it comes to singing I have about one volume: LOUD. L-O-U-D. I imagine my fellow drive-thru patrons got quite the earful of Lucy Woodward tunes. (P.S. That CD rocks) I wonder if they even wanted to eat after hearing me growl/shouting, "So we just keep on gettin' it ooooooon...." I'm such an ass. Eh, at least I have fun. But really, me? Ass.

I'm at my worst when I sing in the car with my friend Lucy. We always grab the most random music to listen to when we're going out and then we proceed to dance like idiots and point to each other and such. It's an ugly scene. Monsters of Rap is one of our favorites, just so we can perform 'I Got A Man' and I can say, "Well I can get a ragamuffin!" We also enjoy the old school R&B mix CD that I made. It's got all the classics, like Humpin' Around, Motownphilly, and anything by Bell Biv Devoe. "Smack it up, flip it, rub it down, oh nooooooo...." Lucy also does a very impressive drum solo on my dashboard during Green Day's Burnout, and you can't even touch her Spoonman spoon/drum solo. It's a work of art, people. And yes, I surround myself with people who aren't afraid to be asses. It's what life is all about. No fear - be an ass. Yay!

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go to the store. Turn down the house lights and start up the band....



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown