Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-29 || I'm old
When did I get so old???

One of my best friends is getting married today. Eeek! The scary part is that out of my 3 closest girl friends, this will make 2 of them married. The other one just had her first baby on Easter. Oh man. This just leaves me and Lucy to fend for ourselves. We're old!!! And we're only 28. It's so crazy, because back in the day we would really be considered old. Spinsters! Old Maids! I normally don't feel old, though. This is probably because I dress and act like a 15 year-old most of the time, but I just keep thinking I'm still 22 or something. But then something like this will happen to make me realize that I'm not so young anymore. My best friends have their lives together. They're getting married. They're starting families. They're buying houses. They're settled. I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I'm still looking at 20 year-old boys for that matter. I'm not sure that one will ever go away, though. Eh, that's okay. I'll keep that one. I do like me some boys. But I also found that I can't hold my liquor as well as I used to anymore, which is pretty sad considering I had about a 2 drink maximum before. Old! Ack. Argh! Anyway, I will quit complaining for now because this entry was actually supposed to be for Rachel, who will officially have a husband tonight. I'm so happy because I was friends with both the bride and groom separately and then gave them a little nudge to get together. And no, I'm not the least bit sad that I couldn't afford to get down to Key West to see this gorgeous sunset wedding on the beach. [sniff, sniff] Good luck, guys! Congrats!

There's Miss Rachel in the flowered dress (from the big bachelorette night)



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown