Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-05-30 || Friday Five With Substance
F-F-F-F-F-F-Friday Freakin' Five. Let's do this, y'all:

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

I really don't think I've accomplished it yet. But if nothing else, I'd like to be remembered for laughter - bringing it and doing it a lot. Yes, I serve wine with my cheese.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

Hmmm. I can't really think of one that really defines my outlook. Here's an honorable mention spoken by the wise Sally on Felicity: "Our best decisions, the ones that we never regret, come from listening to ourselves."

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Finding it all.

4. What about the past ten years?

See above. Cryptic lady today. Sorry!

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

Oh goodness. This one reminds me of this exercise that I had to do once in an acting class where we had to relax and get all meditative and look back to our childhood self and figure out what one thing we would tell ourselves if we had the chance to go back in time. I had no idea how much that exercise would affect me. I was in tears, just flowing like the river Nile. Good times. Anyhoo, this is what I had to say to myself, and I think I would probably say this to a child, although it doesn't really fall under 'advice': Don't worry, you'll get through it. It will be okay.

Okay, fine - you want another more advice-y thing? Why not, this entry needs a little lightening up. When I was in 9th grade we were sent to talk to the 6th graders in a local elementary school to answer their questions and prepare them for junior high. (My junior high was 7-9 grade) As I could hear all of the classmates around me talking about studying and joining activites, blah blah blah, I offered this one nugget for the kiddies - "If you ever hear anyone yell out, 'Fight!' run and go watch it. They're especially good when they're girlfights."

Okay, now on to other randomness. I had another bird run-in today. Literally. I was driving to work and a bird flew right into the side of my car. What is going on??? Why are they trying to kill me? When do birds ever just do that? I wasn't driving fast or anything and I was surrounded by other cars - so random. Thwap! And this happened on my way back from my doctor, where I was diagnosed with something that sounded like 'Oompa Loompa-itis.' That would be so awesome if I turned orange and sang in rhyme. Alas, I think it just means that I broke my belly button. Damn. I want some green-ass hair. And candy. Mmmm. I always want candy. In fact, I'm going to go eat some now! Let's hope I don't get killed by a bird on my way....



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown