Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-07-11 || Four Pretty Poor Reasons For Not Updating

Why haven�t I updated in a week? Hmm�it could be for any one of the following reasons:

1. I�m still dizzy from the Vertigo Toilet at work.
Let me explain. In my new office, there are 3 toilet stalls in the bathroom. I almost always use my preferred stall in one corner, but sometimes it�s a full house in there and I end up in the one on the other corner. Every time this happens, I forget to wait for another stall instead of using the open one. And why should I wait? Because that is the Vertigo Toilet. I don�t know why, but I think that part of the bathroom is kind of on a slant or something, because that toilet is crooked. It�s slanted, and any time I use it, as soon as I sit down I get dizzy. And I�m not a person who gets dizzy very easily, but this toilet sets my head spinning. What is up with that? My friends at home don�t believe me, so I think I�m going to have to ask around at work to see if anyone else has noticed the phenomenon of the Vertigo Toilet. Weird.

2. I�m busy with my new Playstation.
The lure of having Karaoke Revolution at my fingertips at any time became too much for me to take!!! My brother has the Xbox version, so I picked up the Playstation version with different songs and medley/duet modes. My house has not been the same since. The guy working at the store where I bought it asked me, �Are you buying this just for this game?� I shut him up with a loud �Yes!� He obviously has never played it. Or spent over 10 hours playing it during 3 of the last 5 days. [Side note to anyone with the game � We need to discuss Snake Eater] Since I was already buying the system, I also picked up the much-beloved Simpsons Hit And Run. I�m looking for other game-rental suggestions, so hit up the comments if you have any!

3. Crossing things off of The List.
I haven�t mentioned them individually in a while, but I�ve knocked a few things off my 101 in 1001 list recently, including FINALLY beating Jerry at a TV trivia game (he is the King of All Things TV) and getting to jump around in an inflatable bouncy thing. My cousin had one for the kids at his 4th of July party, and I didn�t even make it past it without throwing my shoes off and climbing right in. I need to buy one of those for my house.

4. I�m preparing to cross things off of The List.
In just a few weeks time I will be pushing my way to the front of a 30 Seconds to Mars concert, where I will look upon the wonder that is Jared Leto (Voted The Celebrity I Find Hottest (I lost count how many) years running). God help us all. I�m also buying things in anticipation of moving out some time this fall. I�m picking up necessary household items like dishes and a Playstation and a bust of Seth Green. What? Doesn�t everyone have one of those? Next up on my list: a hot dog roller cooker-thing. I�ve had many people question the necessity of this purchase, but during my time working in the snack bar of a local concert venue when I was a teen, I was the hot dog cooker and we had one of the large roller cookers. This is one thing I can actually cook and not spit out after I take a bite. I still love Jessica�s question on the matter: �Shouldn�t you get, like, a couch first?� This is true, but I still want that hot dog roller!


Co-Worker Provided Snack of the Day: Those nasty jelly sugar-covered lollipops, all shaped like lighthouses. Both odd AND gross!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown