Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-04-06 || Warning: Disturbing Images Of Clothing Carnage Ahead

CARNAGE!!!

A pictoral entry of how I spent part of my weekend. Shall we?

Here's how it all began: Friday I had some problems with some pants being too small due to my recent weight gain. We all know about my earlier jeans plight and my snobby ass. Well, I decided that I would spend some time Saturday trying on all of my non-jeans pants. Here's what didn't fit:

Complete carnage. I came out with 4 pairs of pants that fit. And before you say it, those leopard pants were from college and the last time I wore them was on Halloween 3 years ago. I know you were thinking it. But yeah, those are all of the pants that I can no longer do up. Here's some of the jeans carnage that I spoke of a few weeks ago:

It makes me so sad to see that. Once again, I am with the litter Indian. The tear is falling, baby.

There's all the shorts that don't fit me. I now have one pair of shorts that fit and they're red. Not very useful.

And here we have the skirts that didn't make the cut. Naturally two of the 4 skirts that still fit me are a little on the obscene side, so they don't even really count. [sigh]

I couldn't even bear to take a picture of the 3 dresses I bought last summer that I can't zip up. They were the cutest things ever. God, you'd think I ate another person or something with all of that carnage. I gained 13 pounds. That's all. Some of those pants fit me 2 weeks ago, and I haven't gained anything since then. It's just all making its way to my waist. Dammit. The whole ugliness and carnage had me in a panic on Saturday because I was due to attend a big gala that night. As I was tossing pair after pair of pants aside, I started to freak out about my dress not fitting. I swore, I sweat, I nervously paced...then I dared try it on. Luckily, it fit:

Yay! So that was pretty much my only thrill of the weekend. Well, that and the arrival of my new best friend:

Hell yeah, baby.

Shopping, anyone?

Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Olive green pantyhose. Ew.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown