Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-05-05 || Feelin' Hot, Hot, Hot

Tickets? Check.
Camera? Check.
Batteries for camera? Check.
Fan? Check.
Smelling salts? Check.

It looks like I�m prepared for my evening tonight. I�m attending a charity event for Cinco de Mayo that will include Mexican food and a fashion show featuring hot firemen from a national calendar. Hell yeah. I�ll let you make your own hosing down jokes. All I know is that these boys better be hot, because Mama needs some eye candy! Stay tuned for pictures....

*******************

In other news, my recent frustrating and stressful situations finally led to the Transitional Hair. Does everyone else do this? I know most of my friends and I do. Whenever I want to make a change or something happens that I can�t control, I change my hair. I think it feels like it�s the one thing that I CAN control. And I usually get the urge to change it and then want to do it RIGHT THEN. Lucky for me, my mom�s best friend does my hair so I can call her at those times and she�ll come over and sigh and laugh while I tell her about the newfangled things I would like her to do to my mane. Inevitably, I always go back to the standard bob, but it feels good to change it up. Right after it�s done and throughout the next morning, I just feel good. Empowered. Oh, the blessings of the Transitional Hair. My old standard was cutting it all the time into a shaggy and messy �do. However, now that I�ve rediscovered the fun of pigtails, I must keep it at a length where I can make pigtails if need be, so I have turned to dyeing as my new tactic. Last year I got bright red streaks, and a few months ago I went dark red all over. Red seems to be my go-to color before I go back to dark brown. But not this time. No, this time, I have soothed my soul. This probably won�t make any sense, but deep down, I am a black-haired girl. I was born with jet black hair, and it eventually turned dark brown, but my soul has always been that of a raven-haired maniac. When I had dark red hair for a year, only my friend Rachel and I knew what was really going on inside. I was living a lie with my red hair!!! I didn�t even say anything to Rachel, but she knew. When I asked her about my hair once, she said she liked it, but that my formerly black hair was more �me.� She has the ability to see into SOULS, people.

Man I just re-read that last paragraph and realized that the hair dye and my lack of sleep must be getting to me. Damn you, Tuesday night TV! I haven�t quite recovered from having to stay up to watch everything because I just couldn�t wait to watch it the next night and I have to watch Gilmore Girls live because I can only get it in on an antenna and I have to sit in a certain spot in front of the TV to get the reception to come in perfectly and then I have to watch The Amazing Race as it airs because of my 10:00 phone call with my brother to �discuss� and then I have to watch American Idol so I can talk about it at work the next day and then I�m done in by the awesomeness of Veronica Mars and it keeps me up because I�m wired from it and now I�m still tired 2 days later and talking nonsense and writing HUGE stream-of-consciousness run-on sentences.

Phew.

So what was the point of all of that? Oh yes, my hair is now black. I think I should just end it there before I start rambling about macrame or something. Besides, I've got important things to do, like turning my thoughts to tonight and tight pants and suits and fire hoses and oh lord, is it hot in here?

Viva la Cinco de Mayo, y�all! Ole!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown