Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-11-07 || Play Decompression

Phew!!

The play is finally over and I'm breathing again. Oh my God, this play was fun but stress city. The list of pitfalls was innumerable. We lost (and had to replace) 4 cast members along the way, and ended up having my brother read one of the parts because someone dropped out three days before opening night. (Luckily, my brother is a faboo actor and no one even noticed he was using a script. God bless him.) Oh yeah, and in all of the craziness I forgot to leave one of the murder suspect's names off of the ballot. Normally it wouldn't be that big of a deal, but the one name I left off was the person who actually did it. Let my life be a living testament that Murphy's Law is alive and kicking. We made an announcement during voting, so people were able to write it in and then I fixed the ballots for the second night. The most ironic part is that the play was about a play where everything just fell apart once the director got killed. The meta going on was way too much for my little head. Amazingly enough, though, with all of those snafus the play pretty much came together nicely. The gang pulled together and nailed the sucker. We were sold out both nights, and the audience all seemed to have positive things to say afterwards. Everyone is asking when the next one is going to be. Lord, I need a detox right about now. While I do that, here are two pictures from the night. My character was obsessed with Little Orphan Annie, as if you wouldn't be able to tell that from the pictures. I'll be back in a few days when I'm done destressing. I think I hear my full TiVo calling....



P.S. Single ladies - that's my super-good guy tall brother in the back.... :-)

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown