Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-09-15 || Bye Bye, Bubba & Fall TV

My heart, it breaks!

Remember my new boyfriend Bubba that I told you all about in my last entry? Well, he's gone. Apparently, he was spending too much time fitzing about and not enough time doing the job he was sent to do, so he has been relocated. This is probably for the best, as I found out the other day that he has a girlfriend. How could I look at him every day knowing that he couldn't be mine? Oh, the pain! And just a day after he informed me that he weighed in at 330 pounds and was "proud of it!" You go, Bubba. The tears, they are...just not coming. Seriously, THANK GOD HE'S GONE.

On the flip side of things, my Work Husband just got a promotion and will be switching offices in a few weeks, which does not please me, because who will I mock everyone with? (My Work Husband has also found my page and complained about only getting a 2-line mention while Bubba got a whole entry, so Work Husband, here you go: Oh, my Work Husband is the greatest Work Husband in the history of man! Happy now? Fine - he's got a nice ass, too.)

*************************************

Speaking of work, I'm doing a special project that has got me working some overtime these days, so if I don't update too often the next few weeks, that's why. Well, that and the fact that the new Fall TV season officially starts next week, because seriously - I may never leave my house again. Tuesday night at 9 can bite my ass, because there are too many things on. Here's what I've got planned so far, night by night:

SUNDAY:
8:00 The Simpsons
9:00 Desperate Housewives
Family Guy

Sunday has now become my 'light' night.

MONDAY:
8:00 Arrested Development
Airline

8:30 Kitchen Confidential
How I Met Your Mother

Monday night isn't so bad, either. I'm not sure about the 8:30 shows yet, I'll have to see how they go. I've seen the pilot for How I Met Your Mother, and it was good enough to watch again, so we'll see how that goes. It was odd watching it, because I'm not used to the traditional sitcom anymore. The laugh track was quite jarring. But Neil Patrick Harris rules in it, so I would recommend it. (Don't worry if you hate Bob Saget as much as I do (which is a LOT), you can't even tell that he's the narrator.) And Kitchen has my boy John Francis Daley in it, so I've got to check it out. While I enjoyed the first two episodes of Prison Break, it just wasn't enough to add it too my schedule. I do need to appear to have SOME kind of a life, here.

TUESDAY:
8:00 Gilmore Girls
(American Idol in January)
9:00 The Amazing Race
My Name is Earl
Supernatural
Sex, Love and Secrets

9:30 The Office

As much as I love my Eric Balfour, I'm kind of glad that Sex, Love and Secrets probably won't last too long, because I am booked solid on Tuesdays. Those Supernatural boys (the male Buffys) sure are purty). It's nights like these that I kiss my dual-tuner DVR.

WEDNESDAY:
8:00 America's Next Top Model
The Apprentice: Martha Stewart

9:00 Lost
Veronica Mars

10:00 Invasion

I'm thinking that Martha may be a one-time only viewing, but I think it's worth checking out. Invasion is still up in the air, but I'll give it a look-see.

THURSDAY:
8:00 Survivor
Everybody Hates Chris

9:00 The Apprentice

Wow, another easy night. I also got to see the pilot for Everybody Hates Chris, and it was worth coming back for more.

FRIDAY & SATURDAY: Getting a life.

All in all, I guess it's not too bad. There were more shows that I wanted to watch, but I really can't add anything more (sorry, Adam Goldberg!). Now if it would just be Monday already because I am dying for Arrested Development to start.

***********************************

Stay tuned for: pictures from my birthday bash this Sunday. We're having a Karaoke Revolution party, and it's 'Come Dressed in the Style of Your Character' Day. Here's what people get to choose from:



This oughta be good....


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown