Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-09-19 || Just Call Me "Sorrow"

You know, I think some of those clich�-makers may be on to something � perhaps you do learn something new every day. Yesterday I learned that if I ever wanted to change my image from �just me� to Goth Chick, I could probably pull it off:

Hot Topic, here I come. But this �look� was all part of my birthday get-together yesterday, which was a �Come Dressed in the Style of Your Karaoke Revolution Character� bash. Everybody wore at least something, which was good. My brother was anti-costume, but managed to get into the spirit of things with a backwards baseball hat in honor of his character:


My friend Rachel came as the ever-popular Angela:


Shmuel even went so far as to paint his jeans in honor of Harmony:


While Sassy seriously rocked the Naoko look:


Finally, I became Sorrow: (I didn�t have any vinyl!)


Scary.

It was a fun day, though � Karaoke Revolution, costumes, junk food, and a viewing of Trapped in the Closet - what more could a girl ask for? Dammit, and now that �song� is stuck in my head. �He went up to the closet....�


Celebrity Boyfriend Reconciliation of the Day: Taylor Hanson
Okay, Taylor � I give. Most people were shocked at our recent breakup (to be fair, it WAS over a mullet, so I had just cause), so they will be happy to know that we�ve gotten back together. (Lucy complained to Liz one day, �If Pam and Taylor can�t make it after all of these years, who can???� Ah, the love of a fake boyfriend.) Our reconciliation was not without wooing on Taylor�s part, though. First, he cut the hair:

That got me considering getting back together, but I wasn�t completely sold on the idea. Then came the Jimmy Kimmel Live performance. There is too much of a silly and long explanation to this nonsense, so let me just say that there is one line of a specific Hanson song that is my favorite line of ANY of their songs. It�s off of their first album, and the first time I saw them live and they performed the song, I waited with baited breath for Taylor to moan those words. When that part of the song came, he re-sang the previous verse instead. Furious? Party of one. Concert video from another show? Same thing. Since then, every time I have seen them, they haven�t performed that song again. I used to tell people that if I could ever get backstage, I would FORCE Taylor to sing that one line for me. Well, maybe not force, but you get the idea. Anyhoo, the Hanson boys started singing on Kimmel the other night and they launched into one of my least-favorite Hanson songs ever. It�s just completely ridiculous, and THERE IS A REASON IT DIDN�T MAKE ANY OF THE ALBUMS, BOYS. Ahem. Anyway, even though Taylor cleaned up his hair, the song made me turn back away from him. But then�THEN, halfway through the song they launched into the other song, and YES, he sang the line. I believe I actually squealed with delight (in the privacy of my own home, of course). So I agreed to take him back. Now, the only question that remains is � who is going to tell my current Sims husband, Mr. Eric Balfour?


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown