Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-09-25 || Overtime = NO Time

Hi.

I�m here, I�m alive � I�m just�busy. And not busy in the good way, mind you. Busy in the �Someone must have some HUGE dirt on me, because I�m working overtime� way. I�m thoroughly convinced that whoever came up with the idea of overtime is a crazy person. And then I think about my brother and people like Jessica, who work ridiculously long hours EVERY day and now I know how much it sucks. (Granted, if I had a creative job doing something that I really loved, I don�t think I�d mind working longer hours, but that I do not. I may have the most non-creative job EVER.) Thankfully, my overtime stint will be only a few weeks, but still � it�s interfering with my TV viewing and that is something we just can�t have. No, sir. I�ve been working 8:30-6:30 a few days a week and then coming home, shoving food down my maw and then crashing out in front of the TV for a little while. I know there are many out there who are scratching your heads, saying, �Isn�t that what she does every weeknight anyway?� but no, it is not. Normally I work until 4, so I have time to relax, shop, play some Sims, etc. before I do the food-shoving and the TV-crashing. It�s a delicate science, people. And my science is being fiddled with. The result? Me no like. Look at this, I�m getting so burned out that I�m suddenly Tarzan or Unfrozen Caveman Lawyer. I CAN�T EVEN SPEAK PROPERLY, PEOPLE. And really, this is shaping up to be the most boring entry in the history of man. [sigh] Is the overtime over yet?

*****************************

In other news�sadly, there is not much in the way of other news, so I�ll have to talk about the only other thing that has been going on lately, and that is The TV. My new DVR is not showing me the love that my TiVo did. Of course, now that I have moved the TiVo into the spare bedroom and haven�t been using it much, it is working like a charm. But that�s good � I need it for back-up. The one thing I enjoy about my new DVR is its dual-tuner. I�ve used it a few times before and had no problems. This was not so this week, when I set it to record Invasion and Supernatural at 10 PM Wednesday night. When I finally got around to watching the shows on Friday, they were in my recorded list but when I played them, I just saw live TV. Both shows. Maybe it�s for the best and my DVR is actually showing me love, realizing that I was overworked and overtired and wanted to nurture me a little. And really, it could have been worse. Those are actually 2 shows that I could miss. Supernatural is not a must-see every week � it�s basically eye candy, and I hear that Invasion wasn�t earth-shattering, so I�m not too upset. But still. I expect my DVR to do my bidding AT ALL TIMES. Hey, at least I get to lighten my Wednesday night TV load now. Invasion and Martha are gone, because as much as I found the goodbye letter-writing by Ms. Stewart to be hilarious and brilliant, it just wasn�t enough to keep me back for more. Sorry, cute guy with the curly mop and unfortunate facial hair � you�ll just have to get cast on another show so I can enjoy you there. Thank you.

P.S. Dear DVR:

You�d better believe I�m backing up Veronica Mars on Wednesday � don�t you even try and mess with that shit or there will be fisticuffs. I am not afraid of you.

Love, Your Keeper.

P.P.S. DO MY BIDDING AT ALL TIMES.


Wow, I think I need a 36-hour nap.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown