Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-09-30 || The Pros & Cons Of Putting On A Few Pounds

Pros and Cons of (FINALLY!) Adding and Keeping Those Few Extra Pounds That I Haven't Seen Since 1992:

Pro: My friend Liz complimented me in my filled-out jeans the other day, asking me to turn around and show her my bod. She said that I finally have a "shape" as opposed to being straight all the way down. I'm "womanly!" (Sure, I only gained a few pounds, but I think my whole body weight got redistributed. Either that or I just gained the weight in the proper places. Or maybe I'm just old and getting fat.)

Con: Can now pinch an inch. (Although I do think it's funny right now - I'm sure that will pass. But still, it's fun to pinch!)

Pro: I now have what can actually be called (gasp!) boobs. BOOBS! They're still not much, but better than the former bumps on my chest area. Also? I can now jiggle them. Weight is fun!

Con: My favorite belt no longer fits me most days. And some pants are JUST making it. I REFUSE to grow out of my $108 Lucky Jeans that I got in L.A. in May. Oh, hell no. Did you hear me, jeans? Are you listening, belly? I REFUSE.

Pro: Other people besides my friends are noticing that I've gained weight.

Con: Those "other people" are my parents, and not cute boys.

Pro: However, 2 guys did rush to open the door for me when I was leaving a restaurant tonight.

Con: I'm pretty sure most of the reason for the door opening stems from the fact that when I got into my car after that, I looked down to find that the top 2 buttons on my already low shirt had busted open, exposing my entire (but awesome black and white polka dotted) bra. Go me! (Mortification, party of one.)


So yeah, that's about all of the excitement going on here right now. I'm spending all of my time working damn overtime (STILL) and flashing strangers my entire rack. FANtastic. Quick, someone with a life do a Freaky Friday switch with me - please? C'mon, I have candy here...lots of candy...and Doritos - right here next to my bed, Doritos and Cheetos...ooh, and a jar of Fluff...and there's some more candy and a huge solid chocolate birthday cake and some Pixy Sticks and Gobstoppers and Chewy Spree and Nerds and Twizzlers and Hershey Bars and Nestle Candy Bars and I think I just realized where all of this weight came from. My bedroom stash rules. Dear Bedroom Stash - my boobs thank you. Love, Pam.

Now someone pass me those Doritos, I want to bump up to a C-cup.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown