Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-06-19 || Kevin is evil
I never knew that my friend Kevin was so evil.

Last night I went out for drinks with Lucy and Kevin to plan a contest we are having, and we introduced Kevin to the Marry, F*ck, Kill game, (TM)Heather and the DrunkyFunky crew. Remind me to never play this game with Kevin ever again. I have to borrow from Heather here and tell you about our game, because some of the combinations were just plain ridiculous. I highly recommend this game next time you go out on the town. We were pretty much the only loud ones in the local TGIFriday�s bar last night, so that made it even funnier to wonder what the other patrons were thinking when hearing one of us shouting, �You HAVE to nail Mr. Furley. It�s the ONLY way!� Here are some highlights from the evening:

We enjoy the theme combos, such as the all-drummer edition of Tommy Lee, Phil Collins, and Animal. Clearly, you have to kill Phil Collins. There�s just no way around it. I think Kevin was going to explode when we gave him the lethal combo of Pamela Anderson, Carmen Electra, and Jenny McCarthy. He looked like he was going to cry. I also know how to get to Lucy � throw Paul Walker into any mix with 2 other hot guys. She was just yelling, �Stop! I can�t kill Paul Walker! Don�t make me choose!!!� I kept complaining to Kevin, �She keeps killing Gavin Rossdale!� Her rationalization? He�s married. Does she even remember the shirtless Rolling Stone cover back in the day? Coffee, tea, DO ME. Now. Just right now. I finally gave up all hope with Lucy when I gave her the reality TV host combo of Jeff Probst, Phil from The Amazing Race, and Ryan Seacrest. She married Phil, which is okay. Fine by me. But then she went and did it. She killed Probst. She killed Peachy! I couldn�t even look at her. While she was trying to give her reasons for the inexplicable banging of Ryan Seacrest, I just had my hands up in disgust, repeatedly telling her that she was dead to me. Dead, I tell you. I then had to tell Kevin that Lucy had sex with Ruben Studdard after having been given the choice of Ruben, Josh Gracin, and Brian Dunkleman � the American Idol edition. It was fun to remind her of that all night long. �Yeah, but you let Ruben Studdard see �Miss America.� You made sweet Ruben love aaaaallllllll night long.� She didn�t really appreciate that much. I don�t know why. Now here�s where the part about Kevin being evil comes in. First he throws out Michael Rapaport, Paul Hogan, and Edward James Olmos. Ugh. That�s nothing, though. He followed that up with the Cocoon edition: Don Ameche, Hume Cronyn, and Wilford Brimley. Someone kill me now. Right off the bat, you have to kill Brimley. There�s no two ways about it. The scene in The Firm when he meets an excruciating death is one of the greatest masterpieces of modern filmmaking. I cheered in the theater. But the rest of that is just pure evil. I retaliated with my own triumvirate of evil: Jessica Tandy, Katharine Hepburn, and Gloria Stuart. Kevin elicited the most reactions of disgust of the night with his disturbingly gleeful reply �Oh, I�d be riding Miss Daisy!� EW!!!!!!!! It just went on from there. Thank you again, Heather and friends, for a most enjoyable new pastime.

On another note, I saw in the news today that Renee Zellweger is supposedly dating Jack White. Man, I can�t hate the Zellweger. She rocks. But c�mon, Renee. You already had Clooney, now you�re taking my Jackiepoo? Leave us girls somethin�, you know? And is anyone else afraid of The Hulk? It just looks kinda�bad. I�m going to see it, though, just to be sure. It can�t be worse than Street Fighter II or Mortal Kombat. I had free passes and a brother. Leave me alone. I have to just see how these movies are, you know for scientific purposes. Yes, that�s it. What�s that you say? Then why do I own Midnight Madness? Why, for the happening theme song, of course. Yes, that�s it. Stop looking at me like that! Lucy slept with Ruben!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown