Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-06-18 || Full Moon randomness
Is the moon still full? Man, this has been a week. I was attacked by a bird again yesterday. Should I even be surprised at this point? I probably surprised the other drivers around me when I started flailing my arms around and shouting, �FRIGGIN� BIRDS!� after one flew right at my car. At least it didn�t fly into it this time. Friggin� birds, indeed.

This morning I saw an interesting sight on my way in to work. I work in a really nice seaside town, out on �the island� where everyone is hoity toity and everything is overpriced and fancy. Well, this morning I was at a stoplight and noticed two guys standing on the corner, waiting to cross the street, just hanging out smoking some pot. WTF? They were just standing there like it was the most normal thing in the world to be sharing a joint at a busy intersection. I just started laughing and looked around to see if anyone else was seeing this, but it didn�t seem like it. They were probably too busy thinking about their yachts. Or maybe they�re all in their cars smoking pot. I don�t know, I just don�t get the walking around town, blazing one up thing. Is it me? Shouldn�t you at least try to be a little furtive and sneaky with that? Am I showing my age?

Maybe it�s just time for me to relax with a little Sammy. Yes, yes. One of my friends at work brought in this old Sammy Davis Jr. CD yesterday for us to play at the front desk as a joke. Sammy does all of your favorite hits, as well as some of your favorite TV theme songs, such as The Jeffersons and All in the Family. It�s just SO bad, but SO good. Of course, then we decided to turn the speakers up a notch and start the CD just when someone came out to sit at my desk and cover my lunch hour. I started to hear the opening strains of �The Candyman� as I hauled ass out the door, leaving the poor woman with no knowledge of how to turn off the CD. Was that evil? Nah, it�s Sammy. Who doesn�t love Sammy? Name one person who doesn�t love �The Candyman.� Thought so. I wonder if she started singing along to �Movin� On Up.� I know we were. I got to sing the �Beans don�t burn on the grill� part. I hope our coworkers enjoyed it.

I�m at work right now and Pseudo-Gavin just walked by. I�ve adjusted the blinds so I can see his comings and goings more easily. He is so damn hot. Why, why did I have to pretend to be watering the plastic plant?? I was thinking the other day that it�s quite possible that he thinks that I work for the building cleaning company. That�s even better. I feel like Chris Farley when he used to interview celebrities and complain about being an idiot. That�s me. �I�m so stupid! Idiot!� Ack. Pseudo-Gavin will never be mine. [sigh]



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown