Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-11-12 || Recipe For A Girl's Night In

Important Ingredients For a Fun Girl's Night In on a Saturday Night:

1. Booze*

* Booze is good unless I attempt to be the mixologist for the evening. Not only can I not cook, but now I have discovered that I can not make drinks in large quantities. I'm okay with them glass-by-glass, but I wanted to make pitchers of drinks tonight so I could refrigerate them early and have everything ready. I made pitchers of 3 different drinks. One of them was drinkable (and actually good! Citrus vodka, wildberry schnapps, lemonade and sprite), one was able to be fixed if you mixed it with 2/3 of a glass of lemonade (TGIFriday's electric lemonade), and the other was just...horrific. Seriously, it tasted like ass. I tried making the Applebee's Perfect Apple Margarita, which I have made before, but the large quantity got me all kinds of screwed up. First, I put too much alcohol in, so I had to move to a larger container (a Tupperware job that Lucy laughed at for about 10 minutes straight, asking how old it was):

...then when I moved to the big-ass 60's Tupperware thing, I put too much apple juice in, thus mixing up The Perfect Ass Margarita. My friends didn't believe me until they tried a sip. Lucy actually fell on the floor in agony after this:

Down the sink it went, bye bye!

So keep this in mind - never hire me to be your bartender. Words cannot begin to describe that shit I mixed up.

2. Dessert

Sure, the take-out food was all fine and dandy, but the dessert is where the fun is. 2 different kinds of cheesecake, a slice of tiramisu, and 2 Snickers towers. There was much dessert-induced orgasmic moaning going on.

3. Guilty Pleasure DVDs

This time around, we went with Trapped in the Closet because everyone hadn't seen it yet, and it was short enough so the moms in the group didn't fear falling asleep.

4. Games/Girl Talk

Two of the best ways to get to know the deep-dark secrets of your friends and laugh all night. My answers to Loaded Questions are way too easy for everyone to figure out, though.

Quick quiz! Loaded Questions question: If you could have a view of anything outside of your bedroom window, what would it be?

Which answer is Pam's?
a) A waterfall
b) The beach
c) The boys locker room

5. Your closest girlfriends*

*Minus one - missed you, Liz! I'll send over some Ass Margaritas for you. Oh, it's no trouble, don't mention it.


Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Gavin DeGraw
I want to have sex with his voice. ROWR!!!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown