Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-09-08 || That's What I Like (And Don't Like) About...

While reading Coleen�s recent Hateration entry, I was reminded of a likes/dislikes list that I had to make recently, and how my answers were a little screwy. Basically, the exercise called for me to jot down anything that I noticed that I really liked or didn�t like during the week. I forgot to do it most of the time, and I was told that I could write down ANYthing, even if it was silly. Well, yeah. I just took a look at the list and was reminded of how ridiculous I am. Shall we?

[Remember, I kept forgetting to do this so some of my answers are�well�yeah, I�m not right in the head]

Likes:

Boys - duh.

Singing - One of my one true passions in life

Laughing - See above

Pigtails - Seriously, everything really IS more fun in them

Coca-Cola Classic - In a paper Dixie cup? Heavenly.

Designing (graphic) - In one of my previous jobs, I used to make a ton of the store signs and set up the product displays. I loved it. Still do. I think I was designing my birthday invitations when I listed that. On them, Mr. T is telling people, �Be there, Fool!� Gotta love the T.

Sarcasm - No, really?

Writing - Another no-brainer, followed by one more:

Reading - I must add a qualifier to this one � it depends on the material

Television Without Pity - Let the Fall TV Season begin!

My awesome friends - Yeah, you all know who you are

CVS Gold Emblem Double Chocolate Cookies - My love still burns strong

The Giddy - All you ladies know what I�m talking about

Burger King - I want my next residence to be within walking distance of one

Shopping - I am a fiend for it

Sneakers - Total whore. 23 pairs and counting

Games & Puzzles - Game Day with my friends is one of my favorite activities. Bring the taunt, because it�s Prison Rules, y�all.

TV - And my TiVo.

Wiffleball - Greatest sport ever invented


Dislikes:

Movie Talkers - The phrase �drawn and quartered� comes to mind

Mornings/Getting Up Early - My work start time does not please my inner Night Owl. I think I get it from my grandmother � she stays up �til all hours watching Quincy and doing crossword puzzles.

Work - I don�t think I�d be happy having to go to any job every day. If I could retire tomorrow, I�d be a happy, happy girl.

Sharon Stone - HATE

Excessive Downtime at Work - If I have to be there, at least give me something to do. The only thing worse than having to go to work is being bored while there.

Condescension - The Pam Wrath comes out about once every 12 years, but you�re going to see it if you do this to me.

Children - Never liked �em, never wanted �em. That sounds horrible, but it�s true. Of course, some of them are okay (I�m not a complete monster), but I prefer them in small doses. They just don�t thrill me.

Being Late - Its just one of my things


Yeah, so that�s all I had come up with during that week. Normal people would probably say they disliked things like lying and racism. I don�t like them either, but they way my mind works, I�m more likely to say, �When the President pre-empts Survivor, that little bastard.� Welcome to my world....


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: I�m trying to get a good look at the whole ensemble. It�s some sleeveless shirt with Navajo-like designs on the collar and breast pocket. I believe she has it paired with acid-wash jeans. I also believe that I just threw up in my mouth a little thinking about it.

(My comments have been wonky lately - hit up the guestbook if you want to leave one)

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown