Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-06-30 || I'm Not An Addict (Maybe That's A Lie)

Must. Move. Away. From. Computer.

I have a problem. The first step is admitting it, right? Wait, but I don't really want help for this problem. Forget it, I don't have a problem. No, wait - or is the first step denial? Dammit!!

Fine, I'll just say it: I'm addicted to Lingo. Not the TV show, but the online version. I can stop playing anytime I want, really. Yes. Yes, I can. I think. No, I really can. I just stumbled upon it the other day while looking for pictures of my new celebrity boyfriend Skinny McKinney on the Extreme Dodgeball page of the GSN site. "Hmmm...what kind of online games are we talking about," I thought as I glided my mouse over to the flashing icon. Bad move. I spent the next two hours in my room, my face glued to the screen, throwing my fists in the air and yelling at opponents. "C'mon PoppaJoe, show me what you've got, you little bitch!" "Take THAT, Computer 1!!" "Oh really Guest2482? You want a piece of this? Let's roll, baby, because Lingo Girl is going to kick your ASS." It was a little scary. I'd then also add in shouts of victory and lots of hooting. Thank God I was the only one home. Now I have to set time limits when I go play or else I'll be there for hours. And hey, anytime anyone out there wants to meet up and play, I'm ready. Bring on the Lingo!!!

In an effort to try to divert my attention from the Lingo, I headed over to Yahoo Games to check out this 'Bookworm' game that Jessica told me about. It all went downhill from there. Yesterday is a complete and total Bookworm blur. I had a game going for about 3 hours at work. I'd play a level between doing what work I had. Luckily, I didn't have too much work to do. Then I came home and played some more. Oh, it's good. It reminds me of the good old days filled with Text Twist and MahJong Solitaire at my old job. Those are some good ones to check out as well. Yes, today is all about helping you with the time suckage. You're welcome. (I used to play Yahtzee as well.) The funniest game to see over at Yahoo is Lemonade Tycoon. We used to play a crude version of that WAY back in elementary school. We played it in math class. I can't believe people are playing it for fun now. It's educational - flee, FLEE! Hell, who am I to talk - I played it one day not too long ago. I don't quite think I'd make it as a lemonade entrepreneur unless I was given the chance of wearing short skirts like the girls on The Apprentice. I couldn't find that option in the game, though.

Speaking of elementary school and online games, I ran across one of the greatest things ever. Girls, you can now Play MASH online! Ah, good ol' MASH, an adolescent girl's best friend. I gave it a try and am happy to report that I didn't end up living in the shack. Phew! My husband Taylor Hanson will sure be happy about that. Happy playing....

Now, if you'll excuse me, I hear something calling me. What is that? What is the voice saying? It's kind of faint..."gin ho?" No, that's not it. "Jim Joe?" No, no. Oh! "Lingo." Yes, Master.


CD Pick of the Day: Sweet Right Here, SheDaisy.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown