Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-26 || The Super-Shot and NBA Jams Queen!
There's a new bitch-maker in town.

The Super-Shot. This is my latest secret weapon. I was able to unleash it on some unsuspecting victims last night over at the local Dave & Buster's. I prefer the victims be of the male variety, too. For some reason, The Super-Shot is my bitch-maker. I'm unstoppable. And guys hate to lose at anything sporty. It's funny, because I'm really not the greatest basketball player in the world, but I'll take anything the Super-Shot wants to throw at me. Continuous play? Random? Classic? Bring it. Bring it all. I knew the guys I was playing with last night, and they were getting all bent out of shape when I kept winning. The best would be when I would eke out a victory by one or two points. You'd hear me whooping and hear them, "We're going again! Let's go! You're going down!" Yet somehow, my friend the Super-Shot never let me down. Finally, after about 6 matches, the boys admitted defeat and moved on, muttering all the way.

I had a similar game back in college which I would use to meet and flirt with boys. NBA Jams. Oh, how I loved that game. My brother had it at home back in the day of SuperNintendo, so I honed my skills with that before I broke them out down at the campus game room. And I love how guys all have to talk it up before you play a game, all, "Well, you can try to play against me, but I don't think you can keep up," and other assorted cocky-isms like that. Most of the time, I would drop in my quarters and kick some hot undergrad boy's ass. Of course, there was always something wrong with the game, or I was somehow cheating, or they took it easy on me. Anything to save face. I think the worst part for the guys wasn't actually that they were beaten by a girl - I think it was that they were beaten by Christian Laettner. It was right after Laettner went pro, and being that I had a crush on him, I had to play as him every time. How could I not? It was fun to hear the howls and cursing of his name as I would be "on fire" and blaze up the courts. Ah, good times. I met a lot of fun guys this way, though. So girls, this is your tip for the day: Find your game. It could be Golden Tee, it might be Carn-Evil (love it!), or it could even be Skee Ball. No matter. Boys don't like to lose at anything. So find your game, hone your skills, and go out there and challenge a hottie. Then kick his ass, but do it all in a flirty way. He'll be eating out of the palm in your hand in no time. See? Who needs Cosmo when you've got me? Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go check out that new NBA Showtime Game. Does anyone know if they have Laettner?

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Seth Green
You'll come to notice that I have a thing for funny guys, and Sethie is just ridiculously funny and such a cutie. I mean, come on, I saw Idle Hands twice just for him. Twice. (Well, for him and the scene where he dances to the video for 2 Live Crew's 'Pop That Coochie.' Oh man, that video. "Pop the coochie, pop pop pop the coochie...." Classic. 'Pop That Coochie' and 'Me So Horny' used to be on the Jukebox Channel ALL day long until 'Justify My Love' hit. Does that channel still exist?) Anyway, back to Sethie. He steals every scene he's in, and in my opinion, he is the reason that Buffy the Vampire Slayer's Willow went gay. If you lose Seth, what else is there to do?
Pam's Favorite Work: To see Seth at his finest, look no further than 'Special K' in Can't Hardly Wait. "Allergic?"

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown