Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-28 || "What do you mean, Pam went to the beach?"
I went to the beach today.

To most people this wouldn't seem like a big deal, but I live on the coast and haven't been to the beach since 1988. (Late night makeouts don't count) I think there are two categories of people in life: beach people and non-beach people. I'm a non-beacher. I don't know why, but it's not my thing. First of all, I'm not too big on the bathing-suit-in-public thing. I'm also not a big sunbather. I get bored, so I have to be in the water to entertain myself. Then there's the sand problem - you know the one, where you find sand in places you never even knew existed. I've always had a pool, so that erases a lot of those problems right there. In any event, I figured I was overdue for a trip to the beach, so I took a long lunch and headed over to a little secluded beach with a friend of mine today. (We're too cheap to pay beach parking for an hour's worth of playing)

It was actually quite nice. I think the seclusion part had a lot to do with that. No screaming kids running around, no radios blaring obnoxiously, no lifeguards whistling at people to put away frisbees, etc. It was just nice and peaceful. Also a nice change from the office. I do have to admit, too, that it felt nice having the water splash over my feet and then feel the sand dissolving under them as the water flowed back to the ocean. Yes, it was all very lovely except for two things: 1. It was a "red tide." I had never heard this phrase before until I got there and saw the sand covered with masses of red seaweed. It was like the plague. There were some open spots, so I walked into the water that way, but as soon as I walked in, my legs were enveloped in the evil red weed. It was all very ticklish and slimy and just plain "yuck." My friend actually went out and swam in the stuff! He had to come in when it was starting to attack him. Damn red tide! And speaking of my friend, that leads me to #2: My friend is pretty hot, and he decided to change into his bathing suit when we got to the beach. I offered him my towel when we were driving there, but instead he just stripped right there on the rocks and shimmied into his suit. The worst part? I didn't look. Did I mention that he's really hot? What is wrong with me? Lucy asked me why I didn't, and I said I was being polite. Dammit, when did I start getting polite when there was a hot naked man involved??? What has happened to me? I don't even think he would have minded if I looked, because when he was changing back after his swim, he was sitting right next to me. Blatant Naked Man and Pam turns her head to "be polite." WTF? Someone slap some sense into me. No, really. Maybe then I'll venture to the beach again and stop being so damn polite. Dammit!

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Paul Walker
There's not much to say about this one. He's just hot. His appearance at the MTV Movie Awards made me shout "Da-amn!" at my TV. I remember him as awkward teen 'Brandon' on The Young and The Restless back when I was in high school. You've come a long way, baby.
Pam's Droolworthy Work: He's at his hottest in The Fast and the Furious, but I've got to give the edge to Joy Ride just for the sheer fact that he's naked in it.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown