Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-30 || Good Outfit Advice & Again With The Old
I learned a valuable lesson today: never waste a good outfit.

I dressed up a little for work today in hopes of meeting Noah. Every single person that I work with was all about my outfit today and how great I looked. I must really look like a slob all the time or something, because I didn't think today's outfit was that big of a deal. Anyway, no Noah sighting this morning, which usually means none at all. He doesn't come by every day. I was all set to bombard him in the hallway, too. Lucky for me, I decided to inquire about him to another one of his coworkers. I see this one every day, and I haven't really looked at him much after he showed up one Monday with a black eye. I figured he was a mortgage-broker preppy thug. There's such a thing, right? Anyway, I decided to stop Bone Thugs N-Harmony on his way in from lunch and ask about Noah. Then I noticed something - he's really cute up close. Even better? So nice. Also? Not a thug. So now I'm very curious about this one. I'll call him Cracker for now. No, Cracka. Yeah, baby. Cracka! It must have been the outfit, because he was chatty-chatty bang bang. I'm going to have to dress up again tomorrow and see what else I can dig up over there. God bless financial companies with young male employees that move in next door to my office!

________________________________________

I had another strange "I'm old" moment the other night. I invited myself to dinner with my mom and one of her friends. They were going to one of my favorite restaurants that I hardly ever get to, and I figured good ol' Mom would pick up the check for me. I'm no dummy. ("Lane, I've been going to this high school for seven and-a-half years - I'm no dummy." Sorry, had to. If you don't get that reference, shame on you!) Anyway, we decided to eat at the bar and I looove the soda there, so I got my usual coke. Meanwhile, my mother and her older friend are throwing back the hard liquor. Vodka Collins? I don't even know what that is. Someone questioned my decision not to get a drink and I actually said that I wasn't drinking because it was getting late and I had to be up early because it was a work night. What??!! When did that ever stop me before? When did I become the responsible adult in a group with 2 women who are both at least 25 years older than me? I don't get it. I either act 15 or 75. I want my happy medium!!! Well, not medium. I'll take 23 please. Yes, that would be ideal. And next time I say I can't drink because it's a work night, somebody slap me.

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Adam Goldberg
I've liked him ever since Relativity, a show whose cancellation I still mourn. I don't know what it is about him, but I like it. Want grit? Saving Private Ryan. Want intellectual? A Beautiful Mind. Me? I almost always want the funny. I'll take him as Eddie, Chandler's crazy roommate on Friends.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown