Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-31 || "I Want My Two Dollars!"
Does anyone want a two dollar bill?

I went to the movies the other night at this 'hip' theater down on the east side of Providence near Brown University. The show is $8, so when paying with a ten or a twenty, they give you a two dollar bill back with your change. Is this supposed to be cool? Is this all the rage? Because let me tell you, I was not pleased. What the hell am I supposed to do with that thing? Where am I going to spend it? People are going to look at me liking I'm trying to pay them in Monopoly money. "Excuse me miss, but this is not the Baltic Avenue motel. Please take your funny money elsewhere." My brother was the smart one. He went back out and bought a drink with his two dollar bill, much to the guy behind the counter's chagrin. He said the guy wrinkled up his nose. Yes, buddy, feel our pain. Don't dish it out if you can't take it. While out at the concession stand, my brother heard some teenybopper exclaim, "Aw, cool!" when he got his change. Don't encourage them! Go try and spend it, jackass. Then we'll see what's so effing cool about it. You can't just hand that over to someone without the requisite "WTF?" face and stammers of wondering whether or not to accept it. I'm depositing mine at the bank tomorrow along with my paycheck. Two dollar bill bastards.

In other news, I had a random lunchtime moment today. I took a late lunch, and it was a good day to pick for that because there was a mini-cookout thing going on outside for the finance company. I got to observe Noah for a while and finally get a good look at him. Not as cute as I had originally thought, but still a cutie. However, I like Cracka more. He went out late to lunch, so I saw him as I was going outside to my car. He was sitting at the picnic table with none other than Pseudo-Gavin. They're buddies. I smiled and said, "Hello boys," and stopped and chatted for a few. Pseudo-Gavin is still so friggin' hot. His ass is like sugar. Man. And Cracka is very cute and nice. I'm going to have to see what's going on over there. Maybe Pseudo-Gavin will help me out. God, I hope he doesn't tell Cracka the fake plant story. I feel a new fake boyfriend coming on....

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Scott Speedman
Ben. There's no need to say anything more than that. Well, maybe adding a (sigh) after the 'Ben' would say it all. He's looking mighty fine in Dark Blue, too. But in my mind, he will always be Ben. (sigh)

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown