Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-01-02 || Sooooo Tired
I think my negative New Year's Eve ranting may have come back and given me a great big bite in the ass. I'm sick, and I'm reeeeaaaally hoping this is some newfangled "I'm just extremely tired and every part of my body is ache-y" 24 hour thing. Yes, that's what it is. It started last night, so it will be over in time for me to go out tonight, right? Right? Shit, why is my face flushed? What. The. Frig.

"Pam, why do you look like you just ran a marathon?"

"I just had breakfast. Now I need to rest for 12 hours because lifting up a knife and spreading jelly exhausted me."

"Oh."

It's just not turning out to be a good day. First of all, I woke up and it was snowing. We all know how much I love snow. Then I thought about the whole list of things that I need to do, but will now not be accomplishing today. Ugh. And now, to top everything off, I have Butter Hands. I HATE that. Butter Hands are one of the reasons that I hardly ever put butter on anything. I picked up two rogue slivers today to put them back on my breakfast and now my hands are riddled with the stank of butter. It's a bastard to get off, too. That shit lingers. You need at least 3 or 4 good hand washings to get it all off. It's as bad as Dustrag Hands. That's the reason I don't dust. No matter what brand, whatever furniture polish or dust spray that my mom put on her dustrags used to leech on and attach itself to my skin like a bad date. It was horrifying. So now I'll only dust if absolutely necessary, and only with a feather duster or the attachment from a vacuum cleaner. If I don't do it with one of those, it's only because I'm lazy. But that's nothing new.

Speaking of lazy, sitting up in this chair is wearing me out for now. I'm going to take my Butter Hands and crawl back into bed where I can enjoy the beauty that is my new cable channels: Noggin, Boomerang, VH-1 Classic, MTV Hits, and VH-1 Mega Hits. Those last two channels show videos ALL day! Just like the old days of MTV and VH-1. Granted, they show the same five videos OVER and OVER, but it still makes me feel like something is right with the universe when a music video channel actually shows videos. Bless them. Oh balls, now I'm getting chills. Off to bed with me then. Only 7 more hours of this to go, right? Right???


CD Pick of the Day: Dookie, Green Day
I had this on cassette back in the day when CDs were starting to become THE music medium and I was still behind the times. In my weak defense, I had a tape player in my car and listened to most of my music there. Anyway, the funniest part about this album is that every time I brought my car into the dealership for service, my Dookie tape was stolen. The first time I thought I may have just lost it, or it fell out of the car or something. But the second time clued me in. So I owned three copies of this album on tape before I finally bought it on CD. And yes, it's that good. From beginning to end, it's pure pop/punk goodness.
Highlights: It's hard to choose on this one, but I'm going with Burnout & Chump

Comments? Sign my guestbook!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown