Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-12-31 || Pkers, Unexpected Urinals & Birthday Lap Dances

Hi.

I'm still here. It's just been a crazy week. Maybe it's the fact that there's no TV keeping me home, but I decided (wisely in some cases, not so wisely in others) to go out almost every night during the last week, even though I had to work every day. Going out on a "school night" at my age? Unheard of! Going out on a string of them? Well, sometimes it makes me Extremely Tired Pam aka "Why Did I Do That?" at work the next day, but other times it's so worth it. Hey, I've got a 3 day weekend to recuperate, what the hell?

Anyway, so what ruled this week? Well, let's get right to it. First, pkers came to town! Woo! Well, we'll just call him Paul from now on since he just shook his head and laughed when I kept shouting, "pkers!!!" Anyhoo, Paul was in Massachusetts visiting his family for the holidays, so we planned to get together for some drinks. Since I had to work all day, he graciously offered to drive down to Providence to hang out. And since both of us are music whores, we decided to meet up for karaoke. Once I mentioned the word "karaoke," Lucy and Sassy were in for the festivities.

I should first point out that while driving there, I was so distracted by some story that I was telling Lucy that I forgot that I wasn't driving to work and totally drove right by the exit. Luckily, the next few exits all ended up in the same area, so we could take any of them and get there. However, what I found most amusing about the exit I ended up taking was that in order to get back to where we were going, we drove down a street with a sign pointing to the financial district. Now, if any of you don't know this, every time I drive to Boston, no matter what part of Boston I am going to, I ALWAYS end up somewhere in the financial district. It's become a big joke with my friends, because as much as I try to avoid it, it seriously ALWAYS happens. Even if I'm not driving. So you can imagine my horror at finding myself in Providence's financial district, especially considering that I didn't even KNOW one existed.

Anyway, Lucy and I made it to the bar and settled in for some pool while we waited for the others to arrive. While we were playing, I spotted 2 boys in toques walking by and heading towards the entrance to another bar that was upstairs from where we were. Since I am Queen Smooth when it comes to staring at cute boys in toques, one of them turned around to find me plastered up against the window, neck craning. I'm ridiculous. I skittered away from the window, but about 5 seconds later, we saw the guys coming back and coming into the bar where we were. Lucy just started laughing. I may be an ass, but sometimes it gets results. The boys just went and sat at the bar, not even looking over at us, so after a few minutes of them pussing out, I marched over and asked if they were playing pool or what. They were out of their seats before I even finished asking. Later, when relaying this story to Paul, he said, "Oh, so you're one of those forward girls." Hee! I prefer that I'm just one of those girls who, if I see a guy I want to talk to, I go talk to him. It's quite simple. Long story short: as a result of my balls, I was able to help Lucy score a date with Bradley Cooper's doppelganger. I'm thinking that's a pretty good deal. Being an ass = friend gets a date with Bradley Cooper's twin. I'm just here to help, people.

ANYway, so Paul and Sassy arrived shortly thereafter and since we were there about an hour and a half before karaoke was set to begin, we decided to head up to the restaurant/bar upstairs to get some food and take advantage of the free pool. Soon after we got up there, Lucy returned from the bathroom and announced to me, "Go to the ladies room. Take your camera." Curious as all get out, I grabbed Sassy and we walked in, only to turn the corner and have me jump half out of my skin by the sight of this:

After my inital shock and our following laughter subsided, we had some fun with it:

I still have NO idea why someone would even think to put that in a bathroom at a bar, but it was deliciously awesome.

Finally, it was time for karaoke. There were lots of Monkees tunes (nice work Sass and Paul), Lucy's rip-roaring rendition of I Believe in a Thing Called Love, Paul rocking the house and showing off his stage presence and hot dance moves, and then some It's Raining Men, because really - we couldn't let Paul leave without seeing me and Lucy make COMPLETE asses out of ourselves. We had a blast, so thanks for coming down Sassy and thanks to Paul for being brave enough to come in the first place and then not leaving after I got up to pole dance or after the crazy stalker lady fixed you in her sights. (She was chilling!) Catch you in L.A. in a few months, Paul!

______________________________________


Last night we went out to celebrate Lucy's birthday. We started off the night attending a showing of a documentary that Lucy's Office Brother had made and then headed over to a bar that Lucy just discovered, which she said was like my personal playground. She went the other night and there were "toques as far as the eye could see." Awesome. Unfortunately, there weren't that many toques last night, but it was still a cool place to hang out. Also, there was a Pam type in a crooked baseball hat. Sadly, when he asked my name and then introduced himself to me, I had the unfortunate knee-jerk reaction of blurting out incredulously, "Your name is George???" What? It just slipped out! And seriously, he looked like a Travis. Anyway, we had a great night, and I also learned that when you get a few drinks in Lucy, she likes to sit on laps:

(That one is for Mikey)

Happy Birthday, Best Bud!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown