Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-02-08 || The Play's The Thing....

PHEW!!!!!!!!!

Ah, The Play is all over. Sweet, sweet breath. This week has been so non-stop crazy that it is so nice to finally relax and breathe. Whew. Happily, we had a packed room and everyone seemed to have a great time. Tons of people came up to me afterwards to tell me how much they liked the show and how much they enjoyed themselves. One woman told me that she was laughing so hard that she was crying. That, right there, is good enough for me. If I can do that to one person, then my work is done. But it was also very nice to have an entire audience cracking up at things that I wrote. My big song at the end went over extremely well, which was quite the relief considering that my voice was ridiculously hoarse most of the day and I was terrified of not having it. But I pulled it out from somewhere in my ass and made it through. Woo! Now as I go and relax and breathe, I leave you with some pictures, including the infamous dress shot:

Here I am as nerdy Constance Lipschitz, beauty pageant hopeful. Can you believe I only paid $2.99 for that sexy, sexy dress? Yeah, me neither. The Steal of the Century! (I bet Jenn is jealous!)

Here's the cast just before the show. Still loving that sexy dress, aren't you?

And here we are again. I've ditched the dress at this point. While singing All That Jazz, my character strips down to this outfit. Much more comfortable. [side note: That's the infamous Lucy on the left!]

_______________________________________

I'm skipping The Grammys tonight, so there will be no review of that. I just can't do it. I hate that they don't show half of the awards. I also need to relax after this week, and I think the Grammys would slowly suck my will to live. I'll be reviewing The Oscars next. Tonight I think I'll veg out with my new Annie DVD along with The Simpsons & The Surreal Life. Yes, I said Annie. Stop looking at me like that. "Let's go to the movies, let's go see the stars, Fred and Ginger spinning madly, love and romance - life is a dance. Sitting in the darkness, popcorn on your knee...let's go to the movies Annie, wait and see!" Sometimes I scare even myself.


CD Pick of the Day: Original Soundtrack, Funny Girl
I've got showtunes on the brain now, sorry! I have both the Broadway and movie version of this, but I recommend the movie soundtrack more. I'm not a huge, huge fan of Barbra Streisand, but I must say, she kicks ass on this album. See the movie, it's even better. (I would kill to play that role someday.)

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown