Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-03-19 || Worry About The Kids AGAIN

Uncle!

Bleah. That�s about all I have to say for this week. It�s Friday and it has been snowing since TUESDAY. It hasn�t been accumulating insane amounts because the groud is pretty warm, but it has just been flurrying non-stop for three days. I�m so done with it. Bring on the spring, please. I was sick last weekend and the beginning of this week, so the snow is about all that�s been going on around these parts. I think I might faint from all of the excitement. Once again, bleah.

This weekend is looking up, though. I�ve got pizza and a movie night tonight. I�m introducing my friend�s daughter to the movie Foul Play. I love that movie. It�s one of the few that I loved as a kid that still holds up today. I�m very upset that it�s not out on DVD yet. Grrrr. Anyway, I�m hoping that this young girl likes the movie. I�m a little concerned about her because she wasn�t thrilled with Xanadu. How can an 11 year-old girl not like Xanadu? That�s insanity! These poor kids today have been spoiled by a world of CGI and fancypants special effects. Was it really all that long ago that a roller skating ride through a movie-set/prop lot was the greatest thing a girl could have ever imagined? Poor, poor kids. Will these girls ever learn how to do the Cool Rider dance? Sometimes I worry about the future of our youth when I think of things like that. Screw the big things like science and the digital world � it�s the little things that count. It�s the concern that our future leaders grew up in a world where Saturday morning TV consisted of horrible kiddie Trading Spaces and Survivor rip-off shows and bad high school comedies. Saturday mornings are meant for pajamas, cereal with cartoon mascots, and hours of Diaper-Man, Wacky Races, and an animated Punky Brewster and her pal Glomer. I feel like joining the sad Indian who cries over litter. I feel you, sad Indian.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Blue eyeliner and mascara. I�m not even kidding. Although I must admit, I did sport the blue eyeliner myself � but it was 1987 and I was in the 7th grade.

Comments? Sign the book.



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown