Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-03-14 || Sunday 3 & The Electric Company

Filler? I hardly even know her! (rimshot)

Yeah, so I didn't have anything exciting to write today. I like some of this week's Friday Five, so we'll make this a Sunday Three. Shall we?

1. What was the last song you heard? I believe it was a Clay Aiken tune from one of my mix CDs last night. It was either The Way or Invisible. Aww, Clayton

2. What were the last two movies you saw? In the theater: Secret Window and Starsky and Hutch. Rentals: Beavis and Butt-Head Do America and My Life Without Me. Secret Window was kind of disappointing. Predictable and very 'been there, saw that.' But Johnny Depp makes it worthwile just by looking delicious, even when they try to frump him up. Like I've said before, you can't ugly Johnny Depp. Starsky & Hutch was giddy fun. I had low expectations going in, but it was a blast. My Life Without Me was also a little bit of a disappointment. Also? Not enough shirtless Scott Speedman.

3. What were the last three things you purchased? Oh man. I shop so much that I don't know. I'm not going to count things like "a hot dog on the side of the road yesterday." I placed a big order from Victoria's Secret the other day. My underwear is boring me lately. So there's that, and I ordered Joss Stone's CD, and I also bought some jeans last weekend. Woo!

_______________________________________

Hey, check out the sexy Bratz likeness that my internet girlfriend Shelly made of me. I wish I was that foxy.

_______________________________________

And finally, I want to give props to Pop Culture Junk Mail for hyping this site, which honors my favorite childhood kid's show, The Electric Company. I spent WAY too much time on the site yesterday, yelling out "I remember this!!!" and singing along to the Spider-Man theme and the "By golly, this lollipop is following me" song. I hope Noggin brings the show back now that I finally have that channel. Hey you guuuuuys!!!!!!!!!!!


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: I was horrified to learn the other day that The Dunce [tm] purposely styles her hair the way that she does. It looks as though she has a perm, and she does that thing on the top of her head where she rolls part of her bangs into little rolls with a curling iron, and then brushes them back, giving her the 80's pouf. I only found out that she actually does this on purpose because she cut her head the other day and didn't have time to curl her hair. It looked almost normal. Almost.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown