Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-10-25 || Red Sox Riot, (RIOT!) & Sneaky Homeless People

As you can imagine, things are crazy and exciting here in Red Sox Nation. I do, however, have one problem with everything. I�m not a die-hard baseball fan myself � the only thing I�m passionate about concerning the game is the fact that the intentional walk should be banned. I mean, come on. If you�re a professional pitcher, you should know how to take down the big guys. If you can�t, then take your lumps and stop being a pussy. It�s your JOB, for crying out loud. Just pitch the damn ball over the plate. You�ve got enough combo pitches that you should be able to come up with SOMETHING. Jiminy Cricket. Sorry, I get a little fired up about that whole thing. But that�s not my issue with the playoffs. And this issue isn�t just confined to baseball. It happens with some other sports as well, so maybe some sports enthusiasts can enlighten me on this one:

What is the deal with the rioting?

I mean, seriously. What happens to people? What would possess someone to be so excited about the outcome of a baseball game that they would run outside and set the nearest car on fire? You know, I�ve been to a lot of parties and various celebrations � I may have even been to one or two jubilees in my time � but never, ever have I ever seen someone celebrate so hard that they went into the parking lot and started overturning cars. Can you imagine? A newly bah miztvahed youth lifting up a Yugo, shouting, �I�m a MAN now!!!!� I�m sure my grandmother was fighting off the urge to set her neighbor�s car on fire during her entire 50th Anniversary Party. I just don�t get it. Hey, Iraq, look! We are a peaceful nation and a wondrous democracy � let�s make your nation just like ours! We set cars on fire and overturn them in the streets when someone wins a baseball game. What was that? Was it at least for the World Series Crown? Oh no, it wasn�t THAT big of a game. I just don�t understand the mindset that these fans get into. Sure, I get excited when people win in sports that I enjoy, but I�ve never even thought of torching Roland Garros. I shudder to think what will happen if the Red Sox pull this thing off. The one thing I DO know, though, is that I�m parking my car in my garage that night.

****************************************

In other news, we finally got to go back to one of our favorite karaoke spots over the weekend. It wasn�t the same kind of crowd, as the bar had both karaoke and the baseball game going on, but it still had its share of misfits. When I got there I saw the Sheriff of Country Music, but he sadly did not stay to sing. However, I think some of the homeless people from our night out at homeless karaoke decided to join us that night. One of them even made his way into one of my pictures. Because it was dark in there, I didn�t even notice it until I uploaded the pictures, and now I can�t stop laughing. Check out his sneaky maneuvering on the right:

Awesome. I forgot what he got up to sing later, but it was wildly entertaining.

Here I am singing I Touch Myself, with the scary karaoke DJ lending a hand with her, uh, �interpretive dancing.� Ew.

Every time I looked over at Lucy, I just kept laughing at the Happy Halloween sign behind her. I�m still kicking myself for forgetting to steal it before I left. Grrrr!

And here I am with Brent. In the words of Forrest Gump, that�s all I�m going to say about that.

We�re heading up to that karaoke place outside Boston next weekend (on a night off for baseball). I�m hoping Edgar will be there again. Stay tuned�.And for the love of God, keep your torches away from people�s cars!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown